Canadian Society for Pharmaceutical Sciences



CSPS Dinner & Awards, Friday, Delta Centre-Ville

CSPS Award Of Leadership 2003

Marc LeBel, Ph.D.

Founding President and CEO, Anapharm Inc.



Dr. Marc LeBel is the Founding-President and CEO of Anapharm Inc., Québec, Canada. He was selected based on his leadership and vision. He has built an internationally recognized contract research organization with over 500 employees where he is still active as President and CEO. Dr. LeBel has made significant contribution to the advancement of sciences

in the area of pharmacokinetics and infectious diseases. He has also contributed to the improvement in regulation for conducting clinical trials in Canada.

CSPS/GlaxoSmithKline Early Career Award 2003 Lakshmi P. Kotra, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto



Dr. Lakshmi P. Kotra was selected based on his outstanding research achievements and contributions in Canadian academia.

Previous CSPS Awards Of Leadership

- 1998 lain McGilveray, Ph.D., President, McGilveray Pharmacon Inc. Pharmaceutical Research & Development, Merck Frosst
- 2000 **Elizabeth Vadas**, Ph.D., Executive Director
 Pharmaceutical Research & Development, Merck Frosst
- 2001 **Fakhreddin Jamali**, Ph.D., Associate Dean Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Alberta
- 2002 **Julia Levy**, Ph.D., and **David H. Dolphin**, Ph.D., Executive Chairmen OLT

Antoine A. Noujaim Award Of Excellence 2003

Marie-Andrée Yessine, Ph.D. Candidate, Université de Montréal Best presentation by a graduate student.

Cedarlane Award Of Excellence 2003

Jessica Fortin, Student, CHUL Medical Research Centre. Best presentation by a trainee.