Register in Courses

Registration 101 workshops


Thanks for your interest in our Registration 101 workshops! 

All admitted students are welcome to attend a Registration 101 workshop; however, to access their schedule builder, students must have accepted their admission offer. Learn more about How to Accept your Offer»

The RSVP form will indicate if you need to bring your own laptop to a session so that you can follow along with the demonstration and begin to build your first-year class schedule. If you do not have access to a laptop, please contact us at recruitmentevents@ualberta.ca as soon as possible.

Workshops by city

Online workshops

Workshops by faculty

All faculty workshops are located in Edmonton.

  • Faculty of Agricultural, Life, and Environmental Sciences

    Monday, March 25, 6 p.m. – 7 p.m.

    Tuesday, March 26, 6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

    Thursday, March 28,  6 p.m. - 7 p.m.

    Register»

  • Augustana Campus

    March 29 - 30

    Learn more»

  • Faculty of Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation

    Thursday, March 7, 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. 

    Wednesday, March 13, 5 p.m. - 6 p.m.

    Monday, March 25, 5 p.m. - 6 p.m.

    Tuesday, April 2, 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. 

    Register»

  • Campus Saint-Jean

    Saturday, March 23, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 

    Wednesday, March 27, 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

    Wednesday, April 3, 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

    Thursday, April 11, 5 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

    Register»

  • Faculty of Education

    The following workshops are open to first-year students:

    Monday, March 11, 5 p.m - 8 p.m.

    Saturday, March 16, 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Tuesday, March 19, 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.

    Saturday, March 23, 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Wednesday, March 27, 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.

    Saturday, March 30, 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Tuesday, April 2, 5 p.m. - 8 p.m.

    Register»

    The following workshop is open to second- to fifth-year students transferring or registering in an after-degree: 

    Saturday, March 9, 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. | Register» 

  • Faculty of Engineering

    Tuesday, March 19, 6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

    Saturday, March 23, 12 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    Register»

  • Faculty of Native Studies

    Thursday, March 28, 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Thursday, April 25, 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Thursday, June 20, 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Thursday, July 18, 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Register»

  • Faculty of Science

    Saturday, March 9 and 23, 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. and 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.

    Monday, March 25, 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

    Thursday, March 28, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

    Register»