Counsellors & Teachers

Counsellor Update Workshops

Each year we host counsellor update workshops across Canada. Come grab our newest publications, and hear about updates to admissions, programs, and student life.

  • Calgary

    Tuesday, September 26

    The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
    2720 Glenmore Trail SE

    Lunch and registration: 12 p.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Booth Fair: 2 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

    RSVP by Wednesday, September 20. Register»

  • Edmonton

    Friday, September 22

    Maple Leaf Room, Lister Centre
    11613 87 Ave NW

    Lunch and registration: 12 p.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Booth Fair: 2 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

    RSVP by Wednesday, September 13. Register»

    Show your U of A spirit! After the update, you’re invited to stay and enjoy Green and Gold Day and Alumni Weekend.

  • Halifax

    Thursday, October 5

    Elements on Hollis (Westin Nova Scotian)
    1181 Hollis Street

    Breakfast and registration: 9 a.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

    Parking will be validated

    RSVP by Wednesday, September 27. Register»

  • Okanagan

    Thursday, October 26

    Kelowna Yacht Club
    1370 Water Street, Kelowna, BC

    Breakfast and registration: 9 a.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

    RSVP by Wednesday, October 18. Register»

  • Regina

    Wednesday, October 11

    Fireside Bistro
    2305 Smith St, Regina, SK

    Lunch and registration: 12 p.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.

    RSVP by Tuesday, October 3. Register»

  • Saskatoon

    Thursday, October 12

    Drift Sidewalk Cafe & Vista Lounge
    339 Ave A South

    Lunch and registration: 12 p.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m.

    RSVP by Tuesday, October 3. Register»

  • Vancouver

    Thursday, November 23

    Four Seasons Hotel
    791 West Georgia Street

    Breakfast and registration: 9 a.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

    RSVP by Wednesday, November 15. Register»

  • Victoria

    Friday, December 1

    Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina
    146 Kingston Street

    Breakfast and registration: 9 a.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

    Parking is complimentary 

    RSVP by Monday, November 20. Register»

  • Winnipeg

    Wednesday, November 15

    Alt Hotel
    310 Donald Street

    Breakfast and registration: 9 a.m.
    Presentation and Q & A: 9:30 a.m. - 11 a.m.

    RSVP by Wednesday, November 8. Register»