Schedule

The next Southern African Field School semester is Spring 2019.

Below is the schedule for the 2019 field season. Dates are subject to change

Monday May 13, 2019 Arrive at Johannesburg (South Africa) and travel to eSwatini
Tuesday May 14 Orientation in morning, shopping and relaxing in afternoon
Wednesday May 15 Tour of Lobamba Village and Swaziland National Museum
Thursday May 16 Optional ziplining tour of Malolotja Nature Reserve (additional cost)
Friday May 17 Travel to the Savannah Research Centre (SRC)
Saturday May 18 Orientation at SRC
Sunday - Friday May 19 - 24 SRC - Classes
Saturday - Sunday May 25 - 26 SRC - Free weekend (Bushfire Music Festival, additional cost)
Monday - Friday May 27 - 31 SRC - Classes
Saturday - Sunday June 1 - 2 SRC - Free weekend
Monday - Friday June 3 - 7 SRC - Classes
Saturday June 8 Final Exams, Braai Night
Sunday June 9 Travel to Kruger National Park, Safari in afternoon
Monday - Tuesday June 10 - 11 Full day safari in Kruger National Park
Wednesday June 12 Safari in morning at Kruger, Travel to Johannesburg