Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science

People

Department Chair

Dr. Ruurd Zijlstra
4-10N Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2131
Email: afns-chair@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chair and Office Coordinator

Holly Horvath
4-10 Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2131
Email: holly.horvath@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (Administration)

Dr. François Paradis
4-10L Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 248-1307
Email: fparadis@ualberta.ca

Laboratory Manager

Urmila Basu
4-32A Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-8712
Email: urmila.basu@ualberta.ca

Research Development Coordinator

Chris Kazala
4-10B Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-6731
Email: ekazala@ualberta.ca

Research Stations Manager

James Willis
F83 Agri-Food Discovery Place
Phone: (780) 554-6183
Email: jgwillis@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs

Associate Chair

Ben Willing
3-10D Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-8908
Email: Willing@ualberta.ca

Vice-Associate Chair

René Jacobs
4-002E Li Ka Shing Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2343
Email: Rene.Jacobs@ualberta.ca

Research

Division Directors

Animal Science
Michael Dyck
3-10A Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-0047
Email: mkdyck@ualberta.ca

Food Science & Bioresource Technology
Michael Gaenzle
3-18G Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone (780) 492-0774
Email: mgaenzle@ualberta.ca

Human Nutrition
Vera Mazurak
4-002G Li Ka Shing Centre
Phone: (780) 492-4672
Email: vera.mazurak@ualberta.ca

Plant Biosystems
Jocelyn Ozga
4-10D Agriculture/Forestry Centre
Phone: (780) 492-2653
Email: jocelyn.ozga@ualberta.ca