Faculty/Lecturer Directory

Filter by name
Department: Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Acorn, John
Faculty Service Officer
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-7202
jacorn@ualberta.ca
Armstrong, Glen
Associate Chair/Grad Program
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-8221
gwa@ualberta.ca
Bailey, Art
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science, Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-3235
art.bailey@ualberta.ca
Beck, Jim
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-2387
jim.beck@ualberta.ca
Belland, René
Faculty Service Officer
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Academic Staff 780-492-0801
rene.belland@ualberta.ca
Beverly, Jen
Assistant Professor (Wildland Fire)
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Environmental And Resource Sociology, Academic Staff 780-492-3442
jen.beverly@ualberta.ca
Blenis, Peter
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-2387
peter.blenis@ualberta.ca
Bokalo, Mike
Research Assistant Professor
Renewable Resources Instructor 780-492-9038
mike.bokalo@ualberta.ca
Butler, James R
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
jim.butler@ualberta.ca
Chanasyk, David S
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
david.chanasyk@ualberta.ca
Chang, Scott
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Academic Staff 780-492-6375
scott.chang@ualberta.ca
Comeau, Philip G
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-1879
phil.comeau@ualberta.ca
Crown, Peter H
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
peter.crown@ualberta.ca
Dancik, Bruce P
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
bruce.dancik@ualberta.ca
Domier, Kenneth
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
domier@ualberta.ca
Dudas, Marvin J
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
marvin.dudas@ualberta.ca
Dyck, Miles
Assoc Chair/Undergrad Program
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-2886
miles.dyck@ualberta.ca
Erbilgin, Nadir
Canada Research Chair & Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-8693
erbilgin@ualberta.ca
Flannigan, Mike
Professor of Wildland Fire
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-248-2033
mike.flannigan@ualberta.ca
Foote, Lee
Professor & Director of the University of Alberta Botanic Garden
Devonian Botanic Garden, Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Academic Staff 780-987-3054 X 2233
lee.foote@ualberta.ca
Grant, Robert F
Professor
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-6609
rgrant@ualberta.ca
Hacke, Uwe
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-8511
uwe.hacke@ualberta.ca
Hamann, Andreas
Associate Chair, Graduate Programs
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff (780) 492-6429
andreas.hamann@ualberta.ca
He, Fangliang
Professor
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Academic Staff 780-492-7575
fhe@ualberta.ca
Hernandez Ramirez, Guillermo
Assistant Professor
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-2428
ghernand@ualberta.ca
Juma, Noorallah G
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
noorallah.juma@ualberta.ca
Kachanoski, R Gary
Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
gary.kachanoski@ualberta.ca
Karst, Justine
Assistant Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-4942
justine.karst@ualberta.ca
King, Jane
Professor Emeritus
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science, Renewable Resources Emeriti
jane.king@ualberta.ca
Landhausser, Simon M
Professor and NSERC Industrial Chair (Forest land reclamation, Applied forest ecology)
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-6381
simon.landhausser@ualberta.ca
Lieffers, Victor J
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-2852
vic.lieffers@ualberta.ca
Macdonald, Ellen
Professor (Forest Ecology), Department Chair
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-3070
ellen.macdonald@ualberta.ca
MacKenzie, M Derek
Asst Prof/Soil-Plant Relation
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Academic Staff 780-492-6388
mdm7@ualberta.ca
McGregor, Andrea
Instructor
Renewable Resources Instructor
amm15@ualberta.ca
McNabb, David
Instructor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Academic Staff
dmcnabb@ualberta.ca
Micko, Michael
Professor
Renewable Resources Academic Staff
micko@ualberta.ca
Montwe, David
Instructor
Renewable Resources Instructor
david.montwe@ualberta.ca
Murphy, Peter J
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
pmurphy@gpu.srv.ualberta.ca
Naeth, M Anne
Professor (Land Reclamation and Restoration Ecology) and Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies)
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Conservation Biology, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-9539
anne.naeth@ualberta.ca
Nielsen, Scott
Associate Professor, Alberta Biodiversity Conservation Chair
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-1656
scottn@ualberta.ca
Nyborg, Marvin
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-3242
marvin.nyborg@ualberta.ca
Oboite, Felix
Instructor
Renewable Resources Instructor
felix.oboite@ualberta.ca
Olefeldt, David
Assistant Professor and CAIP Chair (Wetland restoration and Catchment management)
Renewable Resources Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Academic Staff 780-248-1814
olefeldt@ualberta.ca
Pawluk, Steve
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
spawluk@ualberta.ca
Pelletier, Rick
Faculty Service Officer (Spatial information systems, GIS, remote sensing)
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-6586
rick.pelletier@ualberta.ca
Poesch, Mark
Assistant Professor
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Reclamation And Restoration, Academic Staff 780-492-4827
mark.poesch@ualberta.ca
Quideau, Sylvie A
Professor
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-5397
sylvie.quideau@ualberta.ca
Robertson, James
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-6466
james.robertson@ualberta.ca
Rothwell, Richard
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
richard.rothwell@ualberta.ca
Schmiegelow, Fiona
Professor and Director, Northern ENCS Program (Wildlife and landscape ecology, conservation science)
Renewable Resources Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-0552
fiona.schmiegelow@ualberta.ca
Shotyk, William
Professor and Bocock Chair in Agriculture and the Environment (Geochemistry, Agriculture and the environment)
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Reclamation And Restoration, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-7155
shotyk@ualberta.ca
Siddique, Tariq
Associate Professor
Renewable Resources Sustainable Agriculture, Reclamation And Restoration, Environmental Soil Science, Agriculture And The Environment, Academic Staff 780-492-2899
tariq.siddique@ualberta.ca
Silins, Uldis
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-9083
usilins@ualberta.ca
Solarik, Kevin
Instructor
Renewable Resources Instructor
solarik@ualberta.ca
Spence, John R
Emeriti
Renewable Resources Emeriti
john.spence@ualberta.ca
Thomas, Barb
Associate Professor, NSERC Industrial Chair (Tree improvement, Forest genetics), Forestry Industry Lecture Series (FILS) Academic Lead
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-8016
bthomas@ualberta.ca
Titus, Steve
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
stephen.titus@ualberta.ca
Wein, Ross W
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti
ross.wein@ualberta.ca
Woodard, Paul M
Professor Emeritus
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-4413
paul.woodard@ualberta.ca
Yeh, Francis
Emeritus Professor
Renewable Resources Emeriti 780-492-8882
francis.yeh@ualberta.ca
Zwiazek, Janusz
Professor
Renewable Resources Forest Ecology And Management, Academic Staff 780-492-2358
janusz.zwiazek@ualberta.ca