Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science

Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science Faculty Directory

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Aiken, Judd
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-248-1722
judd.aiken@ualberta.ca
Ambrose, Divakar
ARD Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-422-0807
dambrose@ualberta.ca
Ametaj, Burim
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-9841
burim.ametaj@ualberta.ca
Apps Eccles, Karena
Project Administrator
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-9966
apps@ualberta.ca
Aranda Saldana, Marleny
Associate Professor in Food/Bio-Engineering Processing
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-8018
marleny.saldana@ualberta.ca
Babiuk, Lorne
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Academic Staff
lorne.babiuk@ualberta.ca
Barreda, Daniel
Professor (Joint with BIOSCI)
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-0375
d.barreda@ualberta.ca
Basu, Urmila
Lab and Genomics Unit Manager
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-8712
ubasu@ualberta.ca
Bates, Heidi
FSO/Integrated Dietetic Int
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-9482
heidi.bates@ualberta.ca
Bell, Rhonda
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-7742
rhonda.bell@ualberta.ca
Bench, Clover
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-9081
clover.bench@ualberta.ca
Betti, Mirko
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-248-1598
mirko.betti@ualberta.ca
Blade, Stanford
Dean, Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Academic Staff 780-492-0102
stanford.blade@ualberta.ca
Bork, Edward
Professor - Mattheis Chair
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-3843
edward.bork@ualberta.ca
Bressler, David
Professor/BCN Director
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-4986
dbressle@ualberta.ca
Bruce, Heather
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-9871
hbruce@ualberta.ca
Bruhjell, Darren
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
bruhjell@ualberta.ca
Buteau, Jean
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-8386
jean.buteau@ualberta.ca
Carlyle, Cameron
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-2546
cameron.carlyle@ualberta.ca
Chan, Catherine
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-9939
cathy.chan@ualberta.ca
Chen, Guanqun (Gavin)
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-3148
gc24@ualberta.ca
Chen, Lingyun
Professor & CRC
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-0038
lingyun.chen@ualberta.ca
Cook, Karen
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
kcook@ualberta.ca
Curtis, Jonathan
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-6364
jonathan.curtis@ualberta.ca
De Hoop, Anna
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
adehoop@ualberta.ca
Dixon, Walter
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Academic Staff 780-492-3233
walter.dixon@ualberta.ca
Dunfield, Kelley
Technologist
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-5450
dunfield@ualberta.ca
Dunn, Suzanna
Technician
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-9837
suzanna1@ualberta.ca
Dyck, Michael
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-0047
michael.dyck@ualberta.ca
Farmer, Anna
Assoc Prof (Joint with SPH)
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-2693
anna.farmer@ualberta.ca
Field, Catherine
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-2597
catherine.field@ualberta.ca
Fisher, Cheryl
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
csfisher@ualberta.ca
Fitzsimmons, Carolyn
AAFC Asst Prof (Acad Affl)
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-248-1700
cfitzsim@ualberta.ca
Fouhse, Janelle
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
fouhse@ualberta.ca
Gänzle, Michael
Professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier I) in Food Microbiology and Probiotics
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-0774
mgaenzle@ualberta.ca
Gibson, Susan
Lab Coordinator
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-3833
sue.gibson@ualberta.ca
Guan, Leluo
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-2480
leluo.guan@ualberta.ca
Hall, Linda
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-3281
linda.hall@ualberta.ca
Irving, Barry
APO/Manager Research Stations
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-220-1142
barry.irving@ualberta.ca
Jacobs, Rene
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-2343
rjacobs@ualberta.ca
Kav, Nat
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff None
nat@ualberta.ca
Kirkland, Lynn
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
lkirklan@ualberta.ca
Korver, Doug
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-3990
doug.korver@ualberta.ca
Li, Changxi
AAFC Prof & Chair, Bovine Gen.
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-5248
changxi.li@ualberta.ca
Mager, Diana
Assoc Prof (Joint with PEDS)
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-7687
diana.mager@ualberta.ca
Mazurak, Vera
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-8048
vera.mazurak@ualberta.ca
McMullen, Lynn
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-6015
lynn.mcmullen@ualberta.ca
Neveu, Rebecca
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
tuepah@ualberta.ca
Oba, Masahito
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-7007
masahito.oba@ualberta.ca
Ozga, Jocelyn
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-2653
jocelyn.ozga@ualberta.ca
Plastow, Graham
Professor, CEO Livestock Gentec Centre
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-1496
plastow@ualberta.ca
Prado, Carla
Assistant Professor & Campus Alberta Innovates Program (CAIP) Chair in Nutrition, Food and Health; Director of the Human Nutrition Research Unit; CIHR New Investigator
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-7934
carla.prado@ualberta.ca
Proctor, Spencer
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-4672
spencer.proctor@ualberta.ca
Rahman, Habibur
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-3869
habibur.rahman@ualberta.ca
Richard, Caroline
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-248-1827
cr5@ualberta.ca
Robinson, Frank
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-990-7487
frank.robinson@ualberta.ca
Spaner, Dean
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-2328
dean.spaner@ualberta.ca
Steele, Michael
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-248-1488
masteele@ualberta.ca
Stothard, Paul
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-5242
stothard@ualberta.ca
Strelkov, Stephen
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-1969
stephen.strelkov@ualberta.ca
Syamaladevi, Roopesh Mohandas
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-8413
roopeshms@ualberta.ca
Temelli, Feral
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-3829
feral.temelli@ualberta.ca
Ullah, Aman
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-4845
amanullah@ualberta.ca
Uwiera, Richard
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-0107
richard.uwiera@ualberta.ca
Valentine, Sabina
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
sabina.parkes@ualberta.ca
Varnhagen, Connie
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff 780-492-0970
connie.varnhagen@ualberta.ca
Vasanthan, Thavar
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-2898
thavaratnam.vasanthan@ualberta.ca
Vine, Donna
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-4393
donna.vine@ualberta.ca
Walter, Jens
Professor and CAIP Chair
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science, Biological Sciences Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-1182
jwalter1@ualberta.ca
Wang, Lifang
Instructor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Instructor, Academic Staff
lifang1@ualberta.ca
Wang, Zhiquan
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-5243
zhiquan.wang@ualberta.ca
Wilkinson, Craig
University Veterinarian
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Academic Staff
craig.wilkinson@ualberta.ca
Willing, Ben
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-8908
willing@ualberta.ca
Willows, Noreen
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Human Nutrition, Academic Staff 780-492-3989
noreen.willows@ualberta.ca
Wismer, Wendy
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-2923
wwismer@ualberta.ca
Wolodko, John
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-248-1983
jwolodko@ualberta.ca
Wu, Jianping
Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Food Science And Bioresource Technology, Academic Staff 780-492-6885
jianping.wu@ualberta.ca
Yang, Rong-Cai
AF Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Plant Biosystems, Academic Staff 780-492-3728
rong-cai.yang@ualberta.ca
Zijlstra, Ruurd
Professor and Chair
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Academic Staff 780-492-8593
ruurd.zijlstra@ualberta.ca
Zuidhof, Martin
Associate Professor
Agricultural Food and Nutritional Science Animal Science, Sustainable Agriculture, Academic Staff 780-248-1655
martin.zuidhof@ualberta.ca