Art & Design

Graduate Students

Name Area Contact

Brittany Ball Snellen

MA candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture ballsnel@ualberta.ca
Noemi de Bruijn MFA candidate in Painting debruijn@ualberta.ca

Alexandra Duncan

PhD candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture akd1@ualberta.ca
Adrian Emberley MFA candidate in Painting amemberl@ualberta.ca

Sarah Flowers

MA candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture sflowers@ualberta.ca
Bahaa Harmouche MDES candidate in Visual Communication Design  harmouch@ualberta.ca
Travis Holmes

MDES candidate in Visual Communication Design

tholmes1@ualberta.ca 
Sarah Jackson MDes candidate in Visual Communication Design  smjackso@ualberta.ca
Derek Jagodzinsky MDes candidate in Industrial Design derekj@ualberta.ca 
Devaki Joshi MDes candidate in Visual Communication Design   devakiaj@ualberta.ca 

Vicki Kwon

PhD candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture vkwon@ualberta.ca

Yifan Li

MA candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
li17@ualberta.ca

Xin Lou

MDes candidate in Industrial Design xlou@ualberta.ca

Madeline Mackay

MFA candidate in Printmaking mackay2@ualberta.ca
Angela Marino MFA candidate in Painting amarino@ualberta.ca

Michiko Maruyama

MDes candidate in Industrial Design maruyama@ualberta.ca 
TJ McLachlan MFA candidate in Sculpture tmclachl@ualberta.ca
Julie-Ann Mercer MA candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture julie-ann.mercer@ualberta.ca       
Misa Nikolic PhD candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture misa@ualberta.ca

Mischa Patel

MDES candidate in Visual Communication Design bhumycka@ualberta.ca
Tamires Para Pedroso MFA candidate in Painting parapedr@ualberta.ca
Meghan Pohlod MFA candidate in Printmaking pohlod@ualberta.ca
Miriam Rudolph MFA candidate in Printmaking mrudolph@ualberta.ca
Somayeh Noori Shirazi PhD candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture noorishi@ualberta.ca
Angela Snieder MFA candidate in Printmaking snieder@ualberta.ca
Rebecca Thera MFA candidate in Drawing & Intermedia rathera@ualberta.ca
Phoebe Todd-Parrish MFA candidate in Printmaking toddparr@ualberta.ca
Anran Tu MA Candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture atu@ualberta.ca
Zohreh Valiary MDes candidate in Visual Communication Design  valiarye@ualberta.ca 
Joshua Wade MFA candidate in Drawing/Intermedia jwade1@ualberta.ca
Megan Warkentin MFA candidate in Painting mewarken@ualberta.ca

Carson Wronko

MDes candidate in Industrial Design  wronko@ualberta.ca
Meining Wang MA candidate in History of Art, Design and Visual Culture meining@ualberta.ca
Adam Whitford MA candidate in History of Art, Design, and Visual Culture awhitfor@ualberta.ca

Michael Woolley

MA candidate in History of Art, Design, and Visual Culture woolley@ualberta.ca
Siyi Xie MDes candidate in Industrial Design sx3@ualberta.ca