Art & Design

Teaching Faculty

Professors

Name Teaching and Research Area Contact
Tim Antoniuk
(On leave)
Design Studies tna@ualberta.ca
Allen Ball Fine Arts allenball@ualberta.ca
Betsy Boone History of Art, Design & Visual Culture betsy.boone@ualberta.ca
Sean Caulfield Fine Arts stc@ualberta.ca
Lisa Claypool
(On leave)
History of Art, Design & Visual Culture claylisa@ualberta.ca
Susan Colberg Design Studies scolberg@ualberta.ca
Walter Davis History of Art, Design & Visual Culture walter.davis@ualberta.ca
Cezary Gajewski
(On leave)
Design Studies (Chair) gajewski@ualberta.ca
Joan Greer History of Art, Design & Visual Culture jegreer@ualberta.ca
Tanya Harnett Fine Arts tharnett@ualberta.ca
Steven Harris History of Art, Design & Visual Culture sh1@ualberta.ca
Peter Hide Fine Arts phide@ualberta.ca
Robert Lederer Design Studies rlederer@ualberta.ca
Natalie Loveless History of Art, Design & Visual Culture nsl@ualberta.ca
Lianne McTavish History of Art, Design & Visual Culture lmctavis@ualberta.ca
Marilène Oliver Fine Arts marilene@ualberta.ca
Gavin Renwick Design Studies gavin.renwick@ualberta.ca
Aidan Rowe Design Studies aidan.rowe@ualberta.ca
Jesse Thomas Fine Arts jthomas6@ualberta.ca

Contract Academic Staff

Name Teaching and Research Area Contact
Elizabeth Adlam Fine Arts eadlam@ualberta.ca
Judy Armstrong Design Studies judy@jadesign.ca
Paul Bernhardt Fine Arts pbernhar@ualberta.ca
Darren Calvert   calvertdarren@hotmail.com
Shoko Cesar Design Studies kanyamas@ualberta.ca
Alysha Creighton Fine Arts acreight@ualberta.ca
April Dean Fine Arts april@snapartists.com
Nick Dobson Fine Arts njdobson@telus.net
Carlos Fiorentino Design Studies carlosf@ualberta.ca
Paul Freeman Fine Arts paulfwee@hotmail.com
Helen Gerritzen Fine Arts helen.gerritzen@ualberta.ca
Valéry Goulet Design Studies vgoulet@ualberta.ca
Megan Hahn Fine Arts megan_hahn40@hotmail.com
Gillian Harvey Design Studies gillian.harvey@shaw.ca
Alan Henderson Fine Arts alan2@ualberta.ca
Jill Ho-You Fine Arts hoyou@ualberta.ca
Kristen Hutchinson History of Art, Design and Visual Culture kh1@ualberta.ca
Natalie Jachyra Fine Arts jachyra@ualberta.ca
Goran Jakovljevic   jakovlje@ualberta.ca
Kelly Johner Fine Arts kjohner@telus.net
Jeff Johnston Design Studies jkj@ualberta.ca
Alex Keays Design Studies alex.keays@gmail.com
Sima Khorrami Design Studies simakhorrami@shaw.ca
Benjamin King Design Studies bking@ualberta.ca
Bryan Kulba Design Studies bryan@kobot.ca
Joshua LaBare   labare@ualberta.ca
Eleanor Lazare Design Studies elazare@ualberta.ca
Lisa Matthias  Fine Arts lmatthia@ualberta.ca
Dawn McLean  Fine Arts dmclean@ualberta.ca
Royden Mills Fine Arts roydenmills@gmail.com
Brad Necyk Fine Arts bnecyk@ualberta.ca
Melinda Pinfold History of Art, Design and Visual Culture mpinfold@ualberta.ca
Justin Pritchard Design Studies jpritcha@ualberta.ca
Greig Rasmussen Design Studies greigrasmussen@shaw.ca
Adolfo Ruiz Design Studies adolfo@ualberta.ca
Daryl Rydman Fine Arts drydman@ualberta.ca
Kim Sala Fine Arts ksala@ualberta.ca
Hoyne Santa Balazs History of Art, Design and Visual Culture hoyne@ualberta.ca
Robin Smith Peck Fine Arts robinsmithpeck@gmail.com
Matthew Tarini Fine Arts tarini@ualberta.ca
Andrea Van Der Ree Design Studies vanderre@ualberta.ca
Tad Warszynski Fine Arts warszynski.tad@gmail.com
Caitlin Wells Fine Arts ccwells@ualberta.ca
Gillian Willans Fine Arts gwillans@ualberta.ca
Ghassan Zabaneh Design Studies gzabaneh@ualberta.ca
Kevin Zak Design Studies kzak@ualberta.ca

Adjunct Professors

Amanda Boetzkes

Ryoji Ikeda

Arlene Oak

Colleen Skidmore

Anne Whitelaw

Marko Zivkovic

Professors Emeriti

Name Teaching and Research Area
Peter Bartl Design Studies
Bruce Bentz Design Studies
David Cantine Fine Arts
Victor Chan History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Ron Davey History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Neil Fiertel Fine Arts
Jon Allson (Al) Forbes History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Jorge Frascara Design Studies
Doug Haynes (1936–2016)
Fine Arts
Liz Ingram Fine Arts
Walter Jule Fine Arts
Walter Jungkind (1923–2013) Design Studies
Lyndal Osborne Fine Arts
Graham Peacock Fine Arts
Robert Sinclair Fine Arts
Norman Yates (1923–2014)
Fine Arts