Art & Design

Teaching Faculty

Professors

Name Teaching and Research Area Contact
Tim Antoniuk Design Studies tna@ualberta.ca
Allen Ball Fine Arts allenball@ualberta.ca
Betsy Boone History of Art, Design and Visual Culture betsy.boone@ualberta.ca
Sean Caulfield Fine Arts stc@ualberta.ca
Lisa Claypool History of Art, Design and Visual Culture claylisa@ualberta.ca
Susan Colberg Design Studies scolberg@ualberta.ca
Walter Davis History of Art, Design and Visual Culture walter.davis@ualberta.ca
Cezary Gajewski Design Studies (Chair) gajewski@ualberta.ca
Joan Greer History of Art, Design and Visual Culture jegreer@ualberta.ca
Tanya Harnett Fine Arts tharnett@ualberta.ca
Steven Harris History of Art, Design and Visual Culture sh1@ualberta.ca
Gillian Harvey Design Studies gharvey@ualberta.ca
Peter Hide Fine Arts phide@ualberta.ca
Robert Lederer Design Studies rlederer@ualberta.ca
Natalie Loveless History of Art, Design and Visual Culture nsl@ualberta.ca
Lianne McTavish
(On leave)
History of Art, Design and Visual Culture lmctavis@ualberta.ca
Marilène Oliver Fine Arts marilene@ualberta.ca
Gavin Renwick
(On leave)
Design Studies gavin.renwick@ualberta.ca
Aidan Rowe Design Studies aidan.rowe@ualberta.ca
Jesse Thomas Fine Arts jthomas6@ualberta.ca

Contract Academic Staff

Name Teaching and Research Area Contact
Judy Armstrong Design Studies judy@jadesign.ca
Paul Bernhardt Fine Arts pbernhar@ualberta.ca
Darren Calvert  Design Studies
calvertdarren@hotmail.com
Shoko Cesar Design Studies kanyamas@ualberta.ca
April Dean Fine Arts april@snapartists.com
Nick Dobson Fine Arts njdobson@telus.net
Carlos Fiorentino Design Studies carlosf@ualberta.ca
Helen Gerritzen Fine Arts helen.gerritzen@ualberta.ca
Valéry Goulet Design Studies vgoulet@ualberta.ca
Megan Hahn Fine Arts megan_hahn40@hotmail.com
Kristen Hutchinson History of Art, Design and Visual Culture kh1@ualberta.ca
Natalie Jachyra Fine Arts jachyra@ualberta.ca
Liz Lawson
 History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
liz.lawson@macewan.ca
Kelly Johner Fine Arts kjohner@telus.net
Jeff Johnston Design Studies jkj@ualberta.ca
Alex Keays Design Studies alex.keays@gmail.com
Sima Khorrami Design Studies simakhorrami@shaw.ca
Benjamin King Design Studies bking@ualberta.ca
Bryan Kulba Design Studies bryan@kobot.ca
Eleanor Lazare Design Studies elazare@ualberta.ca
Dawn McLean  Fine Arts dmclean@ualberta.ca
Royden Mills Fine Arts roydenmills@gmail.com
Brad Necyk Fine Arts bnecyk@ualberta.ca
Melinda Pinfold History of Art, Design and Visual Culture mpinfold@ualberta.ca
Justin Pritchard Design Studies jpritcha@ualberta.ca
Greig Rasmussen Design Studies greigrasmussen@shaw.ca
Adolfo Ruiz Design Studies adolfo@ualberta.ca
Daryl Rydman Fine Arts drydman@ualberta.ca
Kim Sala Fine Arts ksala@ualberta.ca
Hoyne Santa Balazs History of Art, Design and Visual Culture hoyne@ualberta.ca
Robin Smith Peck Fine Arts robinsmithpeck@gmail.com
Matthew Tarini Fine Arts tarini@ualberta.ca
Tad Warszynski Fine Arts warszynski.tad@gmail.com
Caitlin Wells Fine Arts ccwells@ualberta.ca
Gillian Willans Fine Arts gwillans@ualberta.ca
Ghassan Zabaneh Design Studies gzabaneh@ualberta.ca
Kevin Zak Design Studies kzak@ualberta.ca
 Cindy Baker
 Fine Arts
 cindeb@populust.ca

Adjunct Professors

Name Teaching and Research Area
Ryoji Ikeda Fine Arts
Andrea Korda History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Arlene Oak Design Studies

Professors Emeriti

Name Teaching and Research Area
Peter Bartl Design Studies
Bruce Bentz Design Studies
David Cantine Fine Arts
Victor Chan History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Ron Davey History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Neil Fiertel Fine Arts
Jon Allson (Al) Forbes History of Art, Design and Visual Culture
Jorge Frascara Design Studies
Doug Haynes (1936–2016)
Fine Arts
Liz Ingram Fine Arts
Walter Jule Fine Arts
Walter Jungkind (1923–2013) Design Studies
Lyndal Osborne Fine Arts
Graham Peacock Fine Arts
Robert Sinclair Fine Arts
Norman Yates (1923–2014)
Fine Arts