Faculty and Staff

Name Title Contact
Harde, Roxanne Chair, Fine Arts & Humanities ; Professor, English 780.679.1579
Office: Library 2-156
rharde@ualberta.ca
Website
Ries, Ardelle Associate Professor, Music; Director of Music 780.679.1126
Office: Faith & Life 1-335E
lries@ualberta.ca
Website
Brown, Charlene Community Conservatory Administrator ; Departmental Assistant 780.679.1673
Office: Library 2-149
augdept@ualberta.ca
Christensen, Samantha Departmental Administrative Assistant

780.679.1631
Office: Library 2-154
augdept@ualberta.ca

Sawden, Kyla Departmental Administrative Assistant

780.679.1561
Office: Library 2-151
augdept@ualberta.ca

Admiral, Roger Instructor, Music 780.679.1694
Office: Faith & Life 1-335F
radmiral@ualberta.ca
Website
Alakas, Brandon Associate Professor, English 780.679.1124
Office: Founders' 3-20
alakas@ualberta.ca
Website
Carpenter, Alex Professor, Music 780.679.1571
Office: On Sabbatical
acarpent@ualberta.ca
Website
Corcoran, Kathleen Associate Professor, Music 780.679.1167
Office: Faith & Life 1-335D
kathleen.corcoran@ualberta.ca
Website
Endicott, Marina Instructor, English and Creative Writing 780.679.1696
Office: Hoyme 154
marina.endicott@ualberta.ca
Website
Forrest, Julian Associate Professor, Visual Art 780.679.1634
Office: Hoyme 146
jforrest@ualberta.ca
Website
Harder, Keith Professor, Visual Art 780.679.1175
Office: Heather Brae 1-09
keith.harder@ualberta.ca
Website
Johnson, Paul Professor, Drama 780.679.1612
Office: Theatre Centre 006
paul.johnson@ualberta.ca
Website
Korda, Andrea Associate Professor, Art History 780.679.1689
Office: Hoyme 153
korda@ualberta.ca
Website
Misfeldt, Kim Professor, German; Vice Dean, Augustana Faculty 780.672.1162
Office: Deans' Suite 2-076
kim.misfeldt@ualberta.ca
Website
Oliver, Stephanie Assistant Professor, English 780.672.1199
Office: Founders' 3-36
ssoliver@ualberta.ca
Website
Peterson, Craig Instructor, English; Writing Centre Director

780.679.1656
Office: Library 2-136
craig.peterson@ualberta.ca Website

Sutherland, Erin Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies 780.679.1192
Office: Hoyme 152
elsuther@ualberta.ca
Website
Sutley, Kevin Professor, Drama 780.679.1614
Office: Theatre Centre 005
kevin.sutley@ualberta.ca
Website
Urberg, Ingrid Associate Professor, Scandinavian Studies 780.679.1573
Office: Classroom Building 153
iurberg@ualberta.ca
Website
Wentland, Craig Instructor, Religious Studies; Chaplain

780.679.1535
Office: Library 2-141
craigw@ualberta.ca
Website

Wesselius, Janet Associate Professor, Philosophy; Associate Dean (Teaching) 780.679.1100
Office: 4-24
janet.wesselius@ualberta.ca
Website
Wiebe, John Instructor, Voice; Choral Director 780.679.1686
Office: Faith & Life 1-335B
jhwiebe@ualberta.ca
Website
Wiebe, Joseph Assistant Professor, Religious Studies 780.679.1599
Office: Founders' 3-24
jwiebe@ualberta.ca
Website
Wilson, Ian Assistant Professor, Religious Studies; Director, Chester Ronning Centre 780.679.1165
Office: Ronning House
iwilson@ualberta.ca
Website