Departments, Offices & Units

Administrative Offices

Finance Office, Human Resources, and the Registrar's Office.


Athletics is where you can find information on the Fitness Centre, the Climbing Wall, Youth Programs, and information on Augustana's Varsity teams.


Links to the Alberta Centre for Sustainable Rural Communities (ACSRC), The Chester Ronning Centre for the Study of Religion and Public Life (CRC), the Augustana Miquelon Lake Research Statios (AMLRS), and the Augustana Writing Centre.

Department of Fine Arts

The Department of Fine Arts houses our Visual Art, Music, and Drama disciplines.

Department of Fine Arts and Humanities

Department of Humanities

Humanities is the home of Classical Studies, English, French, German, Modern Languages, Philosophy & Religion, and Scandinavian Studies.

Indigenous Student Services

Indigenous Student Services are committed to supporting the well-being and aspirations of First Nations, Métis, and Inuit learners at U of A, Augustana.

Department of Science

The Science Department contains Biology, Chemistry, Computing Science, Environmental Science/Studies, Geography, Mathematics, Physics, and the combined Bachelor of Education / Bachelor of Science degree.

Department of Social Sciences

The Social Sciences department contains Economics, History, Global and Development Studies, Kinesiology and Sport Studies, Management, Political Studies, Psychology, and Sociology.

Learning, Advising and Beyond

LAB assists students with academic advising, as well as managing Augustana's International, Outdoor, and Community-Service Learning opportunities.