Department of Science

Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Contact

Peter Berg Department Chair; Professor, Mathematics and Physics 780.679.1514
pberg@ualberta.ca
Website
Doris Audet Associate Department Chair; Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1616
daudet@ualberta.ca
Lois Larson Administrative Assistant 780.679.1631
loisl@ualberta.ca
Ian Blokland Associate Professor, Physics 780.679.1519
irb@ualberta.ca
Website
Marian Forre Biology Technician 780.679.1174
mforre@ualberta.ca
Sheryl Gares Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1685
sgares@ualberta.ca
Neil Haave Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1506
nhaave@ualberta.ca
Website
Bill Hackborn Professor, Mathematics 780.679.1106
bill.hackborn@ualberta.ca
Website
Glynnis Hood Professor, Environmental Science 780.679.1556
glynnis.hood@ualberta.ca
Website
Glen Hvenegaard Professor, Environmental Science 780.679.1574
gth@ualberta.ca
Website
James Kariuki Associate Professor, Chemistry 780.679.1550
jkariuki@ualberta.ca
Website
David King Chemistry Technician 780.679.1159
dck@ualberta.ca
Dawn Lawson Biology Technician 780.679.1174
dmlawson@ualberta.ca
Gerhard Lotz Associate Professor, Physics 780.679.1521
glotz@ualberta.ca
Jean Malcom-McDonald Physics Technician 780.679.1170
jem17@ualberta.ca
Elizabeth McGinite Assistant Professor, Chemistry ecorkum@ualberta.ca
Website
Anne McIntosh Assistant Professor, Biology 780.679.1198
anne.mcintosh@ualberta.ca
Website
Dee Patriquin Adjunct Professor, Environmental Science 780.915.1360
patriqui@ualberta.ca
Brian Rempel Associate Professor, Chemistry 780.679.1102
brempel@ualberta.ca
Website
Jody Rintoul Biology Lab Co-ordinator 780.679.1669
rintoul@ualberta.ca
Magrieta Snyman Chemistry Lab Co-ordinator 780.679.1109
msnyman@ualberta.ca
Jeremy Sylvestre Associate Professor, Mathematics 780.679.1586
jsylvest@ualberta.ca
Website
Tomislav Terzin Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1666
terzin@ualberta.ca