Department of Science

Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Contact

Berg, Peter Department Chair; Professor, Mathematics and Physics 780.679.1514
Office: Library 2-152
pberg@ualberta.ca
Website
Audet, Doris Associate Department Chair; Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1616
Office: Classroom Building 156
daudet@ualberta.ca
Christensen, Samantha Administrative Assistant 780.679.1631
Office: Library 2-154
sa14@ualberta.ca
Blokland, Ian Associate Professor, Physics 780.679.1519
Office: Faith & Life 2-310
irb@ualberta.ca
Website
Forre, Marian Biology Technician 780.679.1174
Office: Classroom Building 052
mforre@ualberta.ca
Gares, Sheryl Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1685
Office: Classroom Building 169
sgares@ualberta.ca
Haave, Neil Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1506
Office: Classroom Building 155
nhaave@ualberta.ca
Website
Hackborn, Bill Professor, Mathematics 780.679.1106
Office: Classroom Building 152
bill.hackborn@ualberta.ca
Website
Heise, Rosanna Lecturer, Computing Science 780.679.1674
Office: HB 1-29
rosanna@ualberta.ca
Hood, Glynnis Professor, Environmental Science 780.679.1556
Office: Faith & Life 2-300
glynnis.hood@ualberta.ca
Website
Hvenegaard, Glen Professor, Environmental Science 780.679.1574
Office: Founders' 3-08
gth@ualberta.ca
Website
Kariuki, James Associate Professor, Chemistry 780.679.1550
Office: Classroom Building 170
jkariuki@ualberta.ca
Website
Kim, Mi-Young Assistant Professor, Computing Science 780.679.1104
Office: Hoyme 144
miyoung2@ualberta.ca
Website
King, David Chemistry Technician 780.679.1159
Office: Classroom Building 161
dck@ualberta.ca
Lawson, Dawn Biology Technician 780.679.1174
Office: Classroom Building 052
dmlawson@ualberta.ca
Lotz, Gerhard Associate Professor, Physics 780.679.1521
Office: Classroom Building 171
glotz@ualberta.ca
Website
Malcom-McDonald, Jean Physics Technician 780.679.1170
Office: Classroom Building 063
jem17@ualberta.ca
McGinite, Elizabeth Assistant Professor, Chemistry ecorkum@ualberta.ca
Office: Hoyme 148
Website
McIntosh, Anne Assistant Professor, Biology 780.679.1198
Office: Classroom Building 154
anne.mcintosh@ualberta.ca
Website
Patriquin, Dee Adjunct Professor, Environmental Science 780.915.1360
patriqui@ualberta.ca
Rempel, Brian Associate Professor, Chemistry 780.679.1102
Office: Faith & Life 2-308
brempel@ualberta.ca
Website
Rintoul, Jody Biology Lab Co-ordinator 780.679.1669
Office: Classroom Building 166
rintoul@ualberta.ca
Snyman, Magrieta Chemistry Lab Co-ordinator 780.679.1109
Office: Classroom Building 151
msnyman@ualberta.ca
Sylvestre, Jeremy Associate Professor, Mathematics 780.679.1586
Office: Faith & Life 2-332
jsylvest@ualberta.ca
Website
Terzin, Tomislav Associate Professor, Biology 780.679.1666
Office: Classroom Building 109
terzin@ualberta.ca