Departments, Offices & Units

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Contact
Dipple, Geoffrey Department Chair
Professor, History

780.679.1633
Office: 2-151 Library
dipple@ualberta.ca
Website

Moore, Sean

Associate Chair
Associate Professor, Psychology
780.679.1524
Office: 2-330 Faith & Life Building
sean.moore@ualberta.ca
Website

Christensen, Samantha

Administrative Assistant  780.679.1631
Office: 2-154 Library
augdept@ualberta.ca
Asfeldt, Morten Associate Professor, Physical Education

780.679.1158
Office: 2-307 Faith & Life Building
morten.asfeldt@ualberta.ca
Website

Bastien, Francois  Assistant Professor, Management 780.679.1182
Office: 2-328 Faith & Life Building
fbastien@ualberta.ca
Coraiola, Diego Assistant Professor,Management 780.679.1520
Office: 2-331 Faith & Life Building
coraiola@ualberta.ca
Fahmy, Yasser Associate Professor, Economics 780.679.1504
Office: 147 Hoyme
yasser.fahmy@ualberta.ca
Foster,William M. Professor, Economics 780.679.1166
Office: 2-335 Faith & Life Building
wfoster@ualbert.ca
Website
Hallström, Lars Professor, Political Studies
Director, Alberta Centre for Sustainable Rural Communities
780.679.1661
Office: 3-14 Founders’ Hall
lars.hallstrom@ualberta.ca
Website
Hatt, Kierstin Associate Professor, Sociology 780.679.1187
Office: 150 Hoyme
khatt@ualberta.ca
Website
Liao, Judy Assistant Professor, Sport Studies 780.679.1653
Office: 151 Hoyme
judy.liao@ualberta.ca
Website
Lorenz, Stacy Professor, Kinesiology & History 780.679.1196
Office: 2-312 Faith & Life Building
stacy.lorenz@ualberta.ca
Website
Manaloor, Varghese John P. Tandberg Chair, Economics & Management 780.679.1191
Office: 1-17 Heather Brae Hall
manaloor@ualberta.ca
Marentette, Paula Professor, Psychology 780.679.1188
3-04 Founders’ Hall
paula.marentette@ualberta.ca
Website
Méthot, Mélanie Associate Professor, History 780.679.1518
Office: 2-336 Faith & Life Building
mmethot@ualberta.ca
Website
Milbrandt, Tara Associate Professor, Sociology 780.679.1172
Office: 149 Hoyme
tara.milbrandt@ualberta.ca
Mirejovsky, Petr Associate Professor, History 780.679.1197
Office:
petr.mirejovsky@ualberta.ca
Mundel, Karsten Associate Professor, Global & Development Studies
Associate Dean, Academics
Director, Learning~Advising~Beyond
780.679.1557
Office: 2-072 Deans’ Suite
kmundel@ualberta.ca
Osborne, Geraint Professor, Sociology & Crime and Community 780.679.1531
Office: 3-305 Faith & Life Building
geraint.osborne@ualberta.ca
Website
Parker, Tim Professor, Psychology 780.679.1123
Office: 1-45 Heather Brae Hall
timothy.parker@ualberta.ca
Purc-Stephenson, Rebecca Associate Professor, Psychology 780.679.1664
Office: 3-26 Founders’ Hall
purcstep@ualberta.ca
Website
Rein, Sandra Associate Professor, Political Studies 780.679.1553
Office: 4-30 Founders’ Hall
srein@ualberta.ca
Sims, Daniel Assistant Professor, History & Indigenous Studies 780.679.1153
Office: 4-20 Founders’ Hall
dcsims@ualberta.ca
Website
Snydmiller, Gary Associate Professor, Kinesiology 780.679.1141
Office: 2-306 Faith & Life Building
gary.snydmiller@ualberta.ca
Website
Taylor, Jason

Lecturer, CSL
Interim Director, Experiential Learning

780.679.1652
Office: 2-133 Library
jdtaylor@ualberta.ca
Wilton, Shauna Associate Professor, Political Studies 780.679.1154
Office: 4-32 Founders’ Hall
swilton@ualberta.ca
Website
Yardley, Jane Assistant Professor, Physical Education 780.679.1688
Office: 2-155 Library
jane.yardley@ualberta.ca
Website