Telemark Program

A small photo of a fjordA special agreement between the Augustana Faculty of the University of Alberta and the University College of Southeast Norway (HSN), formerly Telemark, reserves two spaces for Augustana students to study for a semester or a year with no tuition charge at any of their 8 campuses.  Nestled in southern Norway, roughly two hours from Oslo, HSN has campuses located in Bo, Drammen, Kongsberg, Notodden, Porsgrunn, Rauland, Ringerike, and Vestfold. These campus boasts numerous campus resources, community amenities, and student clubs. HSN offers a number of courses in English, and Augustana credit can be earned in a variety of subjects.