Operating Support Staff

Contact members of the Department of Biological Sciences support staff using this directory. The directory is organized alphabetically by last name.

Sandra Abraham
Technician
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: sandra.abraham@ualberta.ca
Cecilia Anders
Technician
Office: CCIS 5-049
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: canders@ualberta.ca
Braden Barr
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB Z-319
Phone: (780) 492-1251
E-mail: bbarr@ualberta.ca
Linda Christensen
Administrative Assistant
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-7348
E-mail: lindac@ualberta.ca

Clive Coy
Senior Technician,
Vertebrate Paleontology (Currie Lab)

Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-9366
E-mail: ccoy@ualberta.ca
Lori Dammann
Financial Assistant
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-2710
E-mail: lldamman@ualberta.ca
Sophie Dang
DNA Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: sophied@ualberta.ca
Crystal Dodge
Lab Technician
Office: CCIS 2-247
Phone: (780) 492-1290
E-mail: crystal.raab@ualberta.ca
Dorothy Fabijan
Assistant Curator,
Vascular Plant Herbarium

Office: BSB B-617, B-613
Phone: (780) 492-5523
E-mail: dorothy.fabijan@ualberta.ca

Brenda Fryza
Administrative Assistant,
Undergraduate Studies

Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-0077
E-mail: brenda.fryza@ualberta.ca

Kofi Garbrah
Web Designer/Developer
Office: CCIS 1-085
Phone: (780) 492-0846
E-mail: kgarbrah@ualberta.ca
Mary Gora
Lab Assistant
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: mgora@ualberta.ca
Scott Hanna
Technician
Office: CCIS L1-243
Phone: (780) 492-9424
E-mail: scott.hanna@ualberta.ca
Tom Hantos
Safety Officer (Safety)
Office: BSB M-341
Phone: (780) 492-2399
E-mail: tom.hantos@ualberta.ca
Carol Hilchie
Insect Culture Technician
Phone: (780) 492-0465
E-mail: chilchie@ualberta.ca
Gerald Hilchie
Technician
Office: BSB Z-215, CW-217A, CW-220A
Phone: (780) 492-3702
E-mail: gerald.hilchie@ualberta.ca
Sarah (Hirtle) Jespersen
Greenhouse Supervisor/Horticulturist
Office: BSB CW-620, CW-648
Phone: (780) 492-5466
E-mail: jesperse@ualberta.ca
Jeff Johnston
Manager,
Fabrication Lab (Fab-Lab)
Office: BSB G-117, G-117A
Phone: (780) 492-3809
E-mail: jeff.johnston@ualberta.ca
Dawn Kieller
Technician
Office: CCIS L1-229
Phone: (780) 492-9424
E-mail: dkieller@ualberta.ca
Alvin Kwan
Chemical Technologist (BASL)
Office: CCIS 2-280
Phone: (780) 492-9034
E-mail: alvin.kwan@ualberta.ca
Troy Locke
Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: troy.locke@ualberta.ca
Mingsheng Ma
Manager,
Biogeochemical Analytical Service Laboratory (BASL)
Office: CCIS 2-286
Phone: (780) 492-9014
E-mail: mm5@ualberta.ca
James MacLagan
Technician
Office: CCIS L1-243A
Phone: (780) 492-9424
E-mail: james.maclagan@ualberta.ca
Richard Mah
Manager,
Fermentation Unit
Office: BSB M-341
Phone: (780) 492-4433
E-mail: richard.mah@ualberta.ca
Amy Masand
Academic Initiatives Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-3308
E-mail: amy.masand@ualberta.ca
Patricia Mash
Financial Administrator,
Research
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-5631
E-mail: pat.mash@ualberta.ca
Tracey Mattock-Wallbank
Technician
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: tmattock.wallbank@ualberta.ca
Cheryl Nargang
DNA Technician
Office: CCIS 5-047
Phone: (780) 492-1066
E-mail: cnargang@ualberta.ca
June Ng
Technician
Office: CCIS 2-282
Phone: (780) 492-1290
E-mail: june.ng@ualberta.ca
Arlene Oatway
Microscopy Technologist,
Advanced Microscopy Facility (AMF)
Office: BSB CW-225
Phone: (780) 248-1077
E-mail: arlene.oatway@ualberta.ca
Julie Parks-Dely
Technician
Phone: (780) 492-4511
E-mail: japarks@ualberta.ca
Peggy Poholko
Administrative Assistant,
Research
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-3464
E-mail: peggy.poholko@ualberta.ca

Debbie Preston
Manager,
Storeroom (Stores)

Office: BSB Z-206
Phone: (780) 492-4432
E-mail: debbie.preston@ualberta.ca
Jin-Xia Qin
Lab Assistant
Office: BSB G-301
Phone: (780) 492-8942
E-mail: qin@ualberta.ca
Melissa Roach
Laboratory Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-9597
E-mail: mroach@ualberta.ca
Shelley Scott
Graduate Program and Payroll Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-1901
E-mail: biogradf@ualberta.ca
Danny Shpeley
Assistant Curator,
Entomology
Office: BSB CW-223
Phone: (780) 492-0461
E-mail: dshpeley@ualberta.ca
Carla Starchuk
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-4522
E-mail: starchuk@ualberta.ca
Adam Tomaszewski
Biotron Technician/Trades
Office: BSB B-212, B-212A
Phone: (780) 492-5916
E-mail: atomasze@ualberta.ca
Tim Weir
Phone: (780) 492-5916
E-mail: tweir@ualberta.ca
Christine Williams
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB G-104
Phone: (780) 492-5490
E-mail: christine.williams@ualberta.ca
Dean Wilson
Financial Administrator/Operating
Office: BSB CW-422
Phone: (780) 492-1258
E-mail: dean.wilson@ualberta.ca
Mark Wolansky
Lab Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-1904
E-mail: mark.wolansky@ualberta.ca
Evan Wong
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Office: BSB CW-405
Phone: (780) 492-3484
E-mail: biougrad@ualberta.ca