Centre for Applied Business Research in Energy & the Environment (CABREE)

People of CABREE

Academic Director

Andrew Leach, PhD
3-20D Alberta School of Business
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada, T6G 2R6
Phone: 780-492-8489
Email: aleach@ualberta.ca

Industrial Professor
Tim Weis, PhD
3-23 Alberta School of Business
Phone: 780-492-6222
Email: tweis@ualberta.ca

Centre Research Administrator

Kristin Thibault, BMgt
3-23 Alberta School of Business
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada, T6G 2R6
Phone: 780-248-1650
Email: kristin.thibault@ualberta.ca

Assistant Professor
Jevan Cherniwchan, PhD
3-21E Alberta School of Business
Phone: 780-492-2944
Email: jevan@ualberta.ca


Research Assistants

Gloria Durán
PhD Engineering Management (Candidate), MSc Environmental Engineering, BSc Civil Engineering
Research Focus: Market Interactions with Renewable Energy Deployment in Alberta
Email: durancas@ualberta.ca

William Noel
MSc Mechanical Engineering Student, BSc Mechanical Engineering
Research Focus: Benefits and limitations on the introduction of utility scale storage systems to the Alberta electricity market
Curriculum Vitae: William Noel CV
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/william-donald-noel
Email: wnoel@ualberta.ca

Natalia Vergara Bonilla
MSc Engineering Management Student, BSc Mechatronics Engineering
Research Focus: Market Impacts of Geographic Dispersion of Wind Energy in Alberta
Curriculum Vitae: Natalia Vergara CV
Email: vergarab@ualberta.ca

Ronnie Wong
BCom NREE Student; Minor in Business Economics and Law
Alternative Energy Technologies Diploma, NAIT
Topics of Interest: Energy and Climate Change Policies
Email: rbwong@ualberta.ca

Qiulin Yu
Email: qiulin@ualberta.ca