People of CABREE

Andrew Leach, PhD
Academic Director
Phone: 780-492-8489
Email: aleach@ualberta.ca

Tim Weis, PhD
Executive Director, Electricity Research
Phone: 780-492-6222
Email: tweis@ualberta.ca

Kristin Thibault, BMgt
Centre Research Administrator
Phone: 780-248-1650
Email: kristin.thibault@ualberta.ca

Jevan Cherniwchan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 780-492-2944
Email: jevan@ualberta.ca


Mahfuja Akter
Research Assistant
MSc Mechanical Engineering Student, BSc Mechanical Engineering
Research Focus: Impact of climate change on power system operations in Alberta.
Curriculum Vitae: Mahfuja Akter CV
Email: akter@ualberta.ca

Gloria Durán
Research Assistant
PhD Engineering Management (Candidate), MSc Environmental Engineering, BSc Civil Engineering
Research Focus: Market interactions with renewable energy deployment in Alberta.
Email: durancas@ualberta.ca

William Noel
Research Assistant
MSc Mechanical Engineering Student, BSc Mechanical Engineering
Research Focus: Wind-driven green hydrogen production for long-term energy storage in Alberta.
Curriculum Vitae: William Noel CV
Website:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/william-donald-noel/

Email: wnoel@ualberta.ca

Julia Zonneveld
Research Assistant

BSc Mechanical Engineering Student
Email: jzonneve@ualberta.ca


Alumni

Natalia Vergara Bonilla
MSc Engineering Management Student, BSc Mechatronics Engineering
Research Focus: Market impacts of geographic dispersion of wind energy in Alberta.
Curriculum Vitae: Natalia Vergara CV
Email: vergarab@ualberta.ca

Main Contact

cabree@ualberta.ca

780-248-1650

3-23 Alberta School of Business
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2R6
Canada


Partner With Us

CABREE is entirely funded through partnerships, donations, and events.

Donate Now

Contact us to learn more about opportunities to help support our research.


Events

Our annual symposium has been postponed for 2020.

Please email cabree@ualberta.ca to receive updates about future events through our mailing list.