Contacts

Edmonton

 

Main Office
4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-2972
Fax (780) 492-4967
cius@ualberta.ca

 

Jars Balan
CIUS Interim Director
(780) 492-6853
cius.director@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Steven Bello
Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
(780) 492-6852
ciusfin@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Serge Cipko
Assistant Director, Research
(780) 492-6844
ciusadir@ualberta.ca

 

Ksenia Maryniak
Editor
(780) 492-2058
kmaryniak@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Vita Yakovlyeva
Research Associate
viktoriy@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Oleksandr Melnyk
Bayduza Post-Doctoral Fellow
omelnyk@ualberta.ca

 

Toronto Office


Dr. Frank E. Sysyn
Director, Toronto CIUS Office
256 McCaul Street, Rm. 308
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5T 1W5
Canada
(416) 978-2673
(416) 978-2672
f.sysyn@utoronto.ca


Roman Senkus
Senior Editor, CIUS
(416) 978-8669
r.senkus@utoronto.ca


CIUS Press


Dr. Marko R. Stech
Executive Director, CIUS Press
(416) 946-7326
Fax (416) 978-2672
m.stech@utoronto.ca


Editorial Office
256 McCaul Street, Rm. 308
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5T 1W5
Canada
(416) 978-6934
Fax (416) 978-2672
m.stech@utoronto.ca

 

Administration and Book Orders
4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-2973
Fax (780) 492-4967
cius@ualberta.ca

 

Contemporary Ukraine Studies Program


Dr. Volodymyr Kravchenko
Director
(780) 492-2972
vkravche@ualberta.ca

 

Danylo Husar Struk Program in Ukrainian Literature


Dr. Maxim Tarnawsky
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
121 St Joseph Street
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5S 1J4 (M5S 3C2 for couriers)
Canada
(416) 926-1300 ex. 3338
tarn@chass.utoronto.ca


East/West: Journal of Ukrainian Studies


Dr. Svitlana (Lana) Krys
Editor-in-Chief
780-633-3319
kryss@macewan.ca


Subscriptions/Orders
4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-2972
Fax (780) 492-4967
cius@ualberta.ca

 

Holodomor Research and Education Consortium


620 Spadina Avenue, 2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5S 2H4
Canada
(416) 923-4732
hrec@ualberta.ca


Marta Baziuk
Executive Director
(416) 923-4732
hrec@ualberta.ca


Dr. Bohdan Klid
Director, Research and Publications
(780) 492-6857
bohdan.klid@ualberta.ca


Andrij Makuch
Associate Director, Research and Publications
(416) 978-4404
Fax (416) 978-2672
a.makuch@utoronto.ca


Valentina Kuryliw
Director of Education
(416) 923-4732
hrec@ualberta.ca


Internet Encyclopedia of Ukraine Project


256 McCaul Street, Rm. 308
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5T 1W5
Canada
(416) 978-6934


Roman Senkus
Managing Editor
(416) 978-8669
r.senkus@utoronto.ca


Dr. Marko R. Stech
Project Manager
(416) 946-7326
Fax (416) 978-2672
m.stech@utoronto.ca


Andrij Makuch
Senior Manuscript Editor, Encyclopedia of Ukraine
(416) 978-4404
Fax (416) 978-2672
a.makuch@utoronto.ca


Kowalsky Program for the Study of Eastern Ukraine


Dr. Volodymyr Kravchenko
Director
(780) 492-2972
vkravche@ualberta.ca


Kule Ukrainian Canadian Studies Centre


4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-3765
Fax (780) 492-4967


Jars Balan
Administrative Co-ordinator
(780) 492-3765
jbalan@ualberta.ca

 

Andrij Makuch
Research Co-ordinator
(416) 978-4404
a.makuch@utoronto.ca

 

Peter Jacyk Centre for Ukrainian Historical Research


4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada


Dr. Frank E. Sysyn
Director, Jacyk Centre
(416) 978-2673
Fax (416) 966-1820
f.sysyn@utoronto.ca


Dr. Marko R. Stech
Project Manager
256 McCaul Street, Rm. 308
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5T 1W5
Canada
(416) 946-7326
Fax (416) 978-2673
m.stech@utoronto.ca


Uliana Pasicznyk
Managing Editor, Hrushevsky Translation Project
Tel/Fax (416) 769-1762
uliana.pasicznyk@utoronto.ca


Religion and Culture Program


4-30 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-3922
Fax (780) 492-4967


Dr. Heather Coleman
Director
(780) 492-3922
hcoleman@ualberta.ca


Bociurkiw Memorial Library
4-09 Pembina Hall


Ukrainian Language Education Centre

 

ULEC Library & Book Orders
4-60 Pembina Hall
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H8
Canada
(780) 492-2904
Fax (780) 492-4967
ulec@ualberta.ca


Dr. Alla Nedashkivska
Director
(780) 492-6840
Fax (780) 492-4967
ulecdir@ualberta.ca

 

Olena Sivachenko
Administrative Assistant
(780) 492-2904
Fax (780) 492-4967
ulec@ualberta.ca