Each year, the University of Alberta honours the achievements of our faculty, students and staff at Celebrate! Teaching.Learning.Research.

Although we are unable to gather together at this time to recognize these exemplary individuals, we still wish to celebrate award recipients over the past year: faculty who bring their research to life in the classroom; graduate and undergraduate students who have distinguished themselves for outstanding academic and extracurricular work; and staff who support research and learning.

The University of Alberta wishes to acknowledge the students, staff and faculty listed in this program for their accomplishments during 2021, which are even more remarkable given these extraordinary times. Congratulations to you all!

The pillars of teaching, learning and research are central to the mission of the University of Alberta. Without the tremendous efforts of our community, we would be unable to push the boundaries of knowledge through exceptional teaching, learning and scholarship or provide high quality programs to our students. With the support of our community, our students, professors and researchers continue to make discoveries and advance knowledge that can change our world. The Celebrate! recipients are part of a great ecosystem that develops and shares knowledge and skills in an ongoing cycle.

Bill Flanagan, President and Vice-Chancellor
Steven Dew, Provost and Vice-President (Academic)
Aminah Robinson Fayek, Vice-President (Research and Innovation)

Learn more about the recipients

Take a look at the incredible work the talented Celebrate! recipients have done as part of the U of A community.