UA OER Awards Committee

The UA OER Awards Committee convened in January 2018 to provide oversight and adjudication of the OER Awards funding. The committee is responsible to evaluate and award OER Awards ($75,000) for the 2018/19 academic year and provide recommendations and guidance on campus open education initiatives.

The committee members will conduct this work over a 15 month term (January 2018 to April 2019).

Sarah Forgie, Vice-Provost Learning Initiatives
Kathleen DeLong, Interim Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian

Firouz Khodayari, Vice-President Academic, Graduate Students Association
Shane Scott, Vice-President Academic, Students Union

Michael McNally, Faculty of Education, School of Library and Information Studies
Samer Adeeb, Faculty of Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering Dept
Geoffrey Rockwell, Faculty of Arts, Philosophy and Kule Institute for Advanced Studies (KIAS)

Geoff Harder, Associate University Librarian
Sharon Murphy, Associate University Librarian

Centre for Teaching and Learning
Janice Miller-Young, Academic Director
Norma Nocente, Associate Director

Copyright Office
Adrian Sheppard, Director, Copyright Office

Kevin Moffitt, Director of Ancillary Services, Learning Services

Non-Committee Members
Krysta McNutt, Project Manager
Michelle Brailey, Librarian