UA OER Grants Committee

The UA OER Grants Committee convened in January 2018 to provide oversight and adjudication of the OER Grants funding. The committee is responsible to evaluate and award OER Grants ($75,000) for the 2018/19 and 2019/20 academic years and provide recommendations and guidance on campus open education initiatives.

The committee members will conduct this work over a 15 month term (January 2018 to April 2019).

John Nychka, Vice-Provost (Learning Initiatives)
Dale Askey, Vice-Provost Learning Services and Chief Librarian

Student Governance
Dylan Ashley, Vice-President Academic, Graduate Students Association
Joel Agarwal, Vice-President Academic, Students Union

Michael McNally, Faculty of Education, School of Library and Information Studies
Samer Adeeb, Faculty of Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering Dept
Claire Scavuzzo, Faculty of Science, Psychology
Paul LaPointe, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, Cellular Biology
Steven Khan, Faculty of Education, Elementary Education

Geoff Harder, Associate University Librarian
Sharon Murphy, Associate University Librarian
Michelle Brailey, Digital Initiatives Projects Librarian

Centre for Teaching and Learning
Janice Miller-Young, Academic Director

Copyright Office
Adrian Sheppard, Director, Copyright Office

Adam Medaglia, Bookstore Manager, Library and Museums

Non-Committee Members
Krysta McNutt, CTL Open Education Program Lead