Centre for Teaching and Learning

McCalla Professorships

McCalla Professorships 2017-2018

The McCalla Professorships are named after the first Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research, Arthur Gilbert McCalla.

A. G. McCalla was Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies from 1957 - 1971.  Pictured above circa 1970.


McCalla Professorships - Small Faculties
For information about application procedures see:  
      McCalla Professorship Application and Selection Procedure (Revised UAPPOL Procedure coming soon.)

The application deadline for Small Faculties t.b.a.


McCalla Professorships - Large Faculties
Large Faculties are responsible for their own adjudication processes.  For faculty-specific application procedures and deadlines please visit their website or contact:  

Large Faculties are to submit recommendations to the Strategic Initiatives Manager, Centre for Teaching and Learning, 5-02 Cameron.  Deadline: t.b.a.  

For a complete list of academic awards and recipients visit ualberta.ca/academicawards. Use the search tool or navigate to the award you are interested in. For discipline specific awards select the appropriate field of study and determine which award(s) are applicable.