Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering and the School of Mining & Petroleum Engineering

Faculty & Staff

  • Office Support Staff

    Administrative Support

    Anne Jones
    Receptionist
    Phone: (780) 492-4235
    E-mail: anne.jones@ualberta.ca

    Jomana Haymour
    Administrative Assistant to the Chair
    Phone: (780) 492-1342
    E-mail: jomana@ualberta.ca

    Communications

    Richard Cairney
    Media Inquiries
    Phone: (780) 492-4514
    E-mail: richard.cairney@ualberta.ca

    Finance

    Lori Oosterholf
    Financial Administrator
    Phone: (780) 492-6641
    9th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    Email: civefin@ualberta.ca

    Brenda Scatterty
    Financial Administrator
    9th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    Phone: 780-492-8379
    Email: civefin@ualberta.ca

    Human Resources

    Jeena Mathew
    Human Resources Advisor
    Phone: (780) 248-1496
    9th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    Email: ceehr@ualberta.ca

    Student Administration

    Jennifer Mayan
    Undergraduate Student Advisor
    Phone: (780) 492-5126
    E-mail: engginfo@ualberta.ca

    Trina Cattral
    Graduate Program Advisor
    Phone: (780) 492-1539
    7th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

    Arlene Figley
    Graduate Program Advisor
    Phone: (780) 492-1198
    7th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

    Ellie Kim
    Graduate Program Advisor
    Phone: (780) 492-3769
    7th Floor Donadeo ICE Building
    E-mail: cgradvis@ualberta.ca

    Nona McDonagh
    Graduate Applications Advisor
    Phone: (780) 492-4662
    11-227 Donadeo ICE Building
    E-mail: civilgradapps@ualberta.ca

  • Technical Support Staff

    IT Services

    Engineering IT 
    Phone: 780-492-8828
    E-mail: enggit@ualberta.ca

    Environmental Support

    Chen Liang
    Civil Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-3455
    E-mail: cliang@ualberta.ca

    David Zhao
    Civil Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-1184
    E-mail: yupengda@ualberta.ca

    Petroleum Support

    John Czuroski
    Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-8091
    E-mail: john.czuroski@ualberta.ca

    Todd Kinnee
    Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-3347
    E-mail: kinnee@ualberta.ca

    Water Resources Support

    Perry Fedun
    Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-5554
    E-mail: perry.fedun@ualberta.ca

    Geotechnical Support

    Lucas Duerksen
    Civil Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-5288
    E-mail: duerksen@ualberta.ca

    Construction Support

    Rizaldy Mariano
    Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-0245
    E-mail: rmariano@ualberta.ca

    Structural Support

    Greg Miller
    Structural Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-3704
    E-mail: greg.miller@ualberta.ca

    Cameron West
    Structural Engineering Technologist
    Phone: (780) 492-3704
    Email: cwest@ualberta.ca

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Abourizk, Simaan
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction 780-492-8096
abourizk@ualberta.ca
Adeeb, Samer
Interim Department Chair, Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Biomechanical, Structural 780-492-2190
samer.adeeb@ualberta.ca
Al-Hussein, Mohamed
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction 780-492-0599
malhussein@ualberta.ca
Apel, Derek
Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-3379
derek.apel@ualberta.ca
Askari Nasab, Hooman
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-4053
hooman@ualberta.ca
Babadagli, Tayfun
Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-9626
tayfun@ualberta.ca
Bayat, Alireza
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction, Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental, Transportation 780-492-5112
abayat@ualberta.ca
Beier, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental
nabeier@ualberta.ca
Bindiganavile, Vivek
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Materials, Structural 780-492-9661
vivek@ualberta.ca
Boisvert, Jeff
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-6157
jbb@ualberta.ca
Boluk, Yaman
Professor, Nanofibre Chair in Forest Products
Civil and Environmental Engineering Materials 780-492-6295
yaman.boluk@ualberta.ca
Booth, Doug
Faculty Services Officer, Mining Engineering
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering 780-492-7392
doug.booth@ualberta.ca
Buchanan, Ian
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-0244
ian.buchanan@ualberta.ca
Chalaturnyk, Rick
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental 780-492-9992
rjchalaturnyk@ualberta.ca
Chan, Dave
Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate studies)
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental 780-492-4725
dave.chan@ualberta.ca
Chen, Yuxiang
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural, Construction 780-492-4562
yuxiang.chen@ualberta.ca
Cheng, J.J. Roger
C.W. Carry Professor of Steel Structures
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-492-2992
roger.cheng@ualberta.ca
Chui, Ying Hei
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-248-1176
yhc@ualberta.ca
Cruz Noguez, Carlos
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural
cruznogu@ualberta.ca
Davies, Evan
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-5134
evan.davies@ualberta.ca
Dehghanpour, Hassan
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-8504
dehghanpour@ualberta.ca
Deng, Lijun
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental 780-492-6210
ldeng@ualberta.ca
Deutsch, Clayton
Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-9916
cdeutsch@ualberta.ca
Dhar, Bipro
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-248-1923
bipro@ualberta.ca
Driver, Robert
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-492-0091
rdriver@ualberta.ca
El-Basyouny, Karim
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Transportation 780-492-9564
karim.el-basyouny@ualberta.ca
Fayek, Aminah Robinson
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction 780-492-1205
aminah.robinson@ualberta.ca
Gamal El-Din, Mohamed
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-5124
mgamalel-din@ualberta.ca
Gan, Thian
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-9376
tgan@ualberta.ca
Guigard, Selma
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-8585
selma.guigard@ualberta.ca
Gul, Mustafa
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-492-3002
mustafa.gul@ualberta.ca
Hall, Robert
Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-482-8088
robert.a.hall@ualberta.ca
Hashemian, Leila
AssistProf
Civil and Environmental Engineering 780-492-8934
hashemia@ualberta.ca
Hashisho, Zaher
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-0247
hashisho@ualberta.ca
Hendry, Michael
Assistant Professor, Associate Director of CaRRL
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental
hendry@ualberta.ca
Imanpour, Ali
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-248-1913
imanpour@ualberta.ca
Jin, Zhehui (Charlie)
Assistant Professor,
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-6633
zhehui2@ualberta.ca
Joseph, Tim
Professor, Associate Dean (Student & Co-op Services)
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-3810
tim.joseph@ualberta.ca
Kim, Amy
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Transportation 780-492-9203
amy.kim@ualberta.ca
Kuru, Ergun
Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-2025
ekuru@ualberta.ca
Kwon, Tae J.
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Transportation 780-492-6121
tjkwon@ualberta.ca
Leung, Juliana
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-3338
juliana2@ualberta.ca
Li, Huazhou (Andy)
Assistant Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-1738
huazhou@ualberta.ca
Li, Yong
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-492-2722
yong9@ualberta.ca
Liu, Wei Victor
Assistant Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-248-5649
Victor.Liu@ualberta.ca
Liu, Yang
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-5115
yang.liu@ualberta.ca
Loewen, Mark
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-3447
mark.loewen@ualberta.ca
Lu, Ming
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction 780-492-5110
mlu6@ualberta.ca
Maeda, Nobuo
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-6524
nobuo@ualberta.ca
Martin, Derek
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental 780-492-2332
derek.martin@ualberta.ca
McCartney, Daryl
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-4738
daryl.mccartney@ualberta.ca
Mohamed, Yasser
Professor, Associate Chair (Undergraduate Studies)
Civil and Environmental Engineering Construction 780-492-1321
yaly@ualberta.ca
Nouri, Alireza
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-9660
anouri@ualberta.ca
Pourrahimian, Yashar
Assistant Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Mining 780-492-5144
yashar.pourrahimian@ualberta.ca
Qiu, Zhi-jun (Tony)
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Transportation 780-492-1906
tony.qiu@ualberta.ca
She, Yuntong
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-2794
yuntong.she@ualberta.ca
Tomlinson, Douglas
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Structural 780-492-6696
dtomlins@ualberta.ca
Trivedi, Japan
Associate Professor
School of Mining and Petroleum Engineering Petroleum 780-492-1247
jtrivedi@ualberta.ca
Ulrich, Ania
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science, Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental 780-492-8293
aulrich@ualberta.ca
Wilson, Ward
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Geotechnical And Geoenvironmental
ward.wilson@ualberta.ca
Yu, Tong
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Environmental Engineering And Science 780-492-6307
tong.yu@ualberta.ca
Zhang, William Wenming
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-6678
wenming@ualberta.ca
Zhu, David
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering Water Resources 780-492-5813
david.zhu@ualberta.ca