South Campus Consultation Group

Since May 2012, the University of Alberta and the South Campus Neighbourhood Coalition mutually agreed to a memorandum of understanding that guides consultation on development at the university's South Campus. The agreement serves to facilitate collaborative and productive dialogues with respect to development plans for that campus and is the product of facilitated meetings between representatives of the coalition and senior administration from the U of A through a committee called the South Campus Consultation Group.

The principles in the memorandum are consistent with the existing consultation requirements of the Post-Secondary Learning Act, the provincial legislation that guides the university.

The group meets four times per year and is made up of a maximum of two members from each of the following communities near the university's South Campus: Aspen Gardens, Belgravia, Grandview Heights, Lansdowne, Lendrum, Malmo Plains, McKernan and Parkallen.