Government and Community Relations

University of Alberta Community Committee

The University of Alberta/Community Committee was recently reimagined and developed new terms of reference. This committee consists of members of University Relations and representatives from the following communities:

  • Garneau
  • Windsor Park
  • Belgravia
  • Grandview Heights
  • Malmo
  • Lendrum
  • Parkallen
  • Bonnie Doon
  • Edmonton Public School Board on behalf of Alberta School for the Deaf

The committee meets to generate ideas and discuss how the U of A can play a role in each of the above communities. To date, the committee is reviewing how the U of A can participate in Community Days 2015 among other initiatives that help to connect the university with the communities it serves.

For more information on the activities of the committee, please contact Emily Ball.