Our Team

Our researchers are sought after leaders in community-based research, knowledge mobilization, and the scholarship of engagement. Our researchers and research assistants play a key role in ensuring the progress of our partnerships and projects. Their experience is drawn from various faculties across the University of Alberta. We strive to provide innovative experiential-based learning opportunities for our graduate students and new leadership opportunities for our staff. Our current staff are listed below.

Name Title Email Telephone
Amanda Almond Project Coordinator aalmond@ualberta.ca
Tatjana Alvadj Research Coordinator tatjana@ualberta.ca 780-492-6431
Rob Buschmann Research Associate rob.buschmann@ualberta.ca 780-492-4367
Destiny Chalifoux Program Assistant dachalif@ualberta.ca
Winnie Chow-Horn Stakeholder Engagement and Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator wwchow@ualberta.ca
Alfredo Conde Research Assistant aconde@ualberta.ca
Jason Daniels Evaluation and Research Associate  jdaniels@ualberta.ca 780-492-6332
Surma Das EPE Research Coordinator surma@ualberta.ca 780-492-4409
Pieter deVos Postdoctoral Fellow devos@ualberta.ca
Kyle Durocher Program Assistant kduroche@ualberta.ca
Karen Edwards Director karen.edwards@ualberta.ca 780-492-0394
Jennifer Fischer-Summers Research Assistant jfischers@ualberta.ca
Fay Fletcher Associate Director fay@ualberta.ca
Rebecca Gokiert Associate Director, Research & Evaluation in Early
Childhood Education
rgokiert@ualberta.ca 780-492-6297
Marilyn Hawirko Centre Administrator mhawirko@ualberta.ca 780-492-6177
Shelly Jun Research Coordinator sjun1@ualberta.ca 780-248-1979
Bethan Kingsley Research Associate bkingsle@ualberta.ca 780-492-4409
Janelle Knoop Research Assistant jknoop@ualberta.ca
Maria Mayan Associate Director, Research & Evaluation in Poverty mmayan@ualberta.ca 780-492-9209
Teresa Mejia Project Coordinator tmejia@ualberta.ca 780-492-5048
Kirstyn Morley Research Assistant krmorley@ualberta.ca
Sarah Scott Research Assistant sscott2@ualberta.ca
Matana Skoye Program Coordinator matana@ualberta.ca

Julia Tran

Grocery Run Coordinator julia4@ualberta.ca 780-983-1994
Sennait Yohannes Community Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator sennait@ualberta.ca