Useful Links

Below are a number of useful links with information on copyright and related issues 

Blogs

Michael Geist - www.michaelgeist.ca

Ariel Katz - arielkatz.org

Howard Knopf (Excess Copyright) - excesscopyright.blogspot.ca

Meera Nair (Fair Duty) - fairduty.wordpress.com

Barry Sookman - www.barrysookman.com

The Quad (University of Alberta) - Copyright Blog Posts

Organizations

Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) – www.cipo.gc.ca

Copyright Clearance Center - www.copyright.com

Creative Commons - creativecommons.org

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) - www.wipo.int/portal/en/

Writers Guild of Canada - www.wgc.ca

Other Universities (Copyright Resources)

Queen's University (Copyright Advisory Office) - library.queensu.ca/copyright

University of British Columbia (Scholarly Communications and Copyright Office) - copyright.ubc.ca

University of Toronto (Scholarly Communications and Copyright Office) - onesearch.library.utoronto.ca/copyright/home

Collectives

Access Copyright - www.accesscopyright.ca

Re:Sound - www.resound.ca

Society of Composers, Authors & Music Publishers of Canada - www.socan.ca