Contact Us

Accessibility Resources (AR) serves prospective and current students at the University of Alberta, as well as staff and faculty, whose disabilities involve any number of conditions affecting mobility, vision, hearing, learning, and physical or mental health.

Staff- North Campus

Alternate Format and Adaptive Technology

Alternate Format Team Lead
Bo Brytan
bbrytan@ualberta.ca

Alternate Format Administrator
Wendee Paul
wendee@ualberta.ca

Braille Transciber
Bryce McLafferty
bmclaffe@ualberta.ca

Adaptive Technologist
Chris Dodd
chris.dodd@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advising and Communication Support

Accessibility Advising Team Lead
Oksana Cheypesh
cheypesh@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advisor
Brenda Reitsma
breitsma@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advisor
Dina Hendzel
dhendzel@ualberta.ca

Accessibility Advisor
Karen Unger
ksunger@ualberta.ca

Communication Support Services Coordinator
Pam Brenneis
pamb@ualberta.ca

Exam Accommodations and Financials

Exam Administration Team Lead
Jolanta Rudzinska
jolantar@ualberta.ca

Exam Accommodation and Note Taking Services Administrator
Karyna Omelchenko
komelche@ualberta.ca

Exam Assistant
Mirela Tomuta
mtomuta@ualberta.ca

Proctor, Scribe and Reader Assistant
Peng Wang
pwang4@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Shelly Dahl
sdahl1@ualberta.ca

Staff - Augustana

Student Accessibility & Success Advisor
Sarah Tregonning
augsas@ualberta.ca

Staff - Campus Saint-Jean

Academic Advisor
Carine Tuekam Kunche
carine.tuekam@ualberta.ca