Administrative Staff

The Department of Drama's skilled administrative staff provides overall academic and communications support at both the undergraduate and graduate level, facilitate theatre promotion and management, assist in the promotion of student productions and events, and coordinate rehearsal space bookings.

Melanie DREYER-LUDE
Department of Drama's Chair/Artistic Director


Email: M.DreyerLude@ualberta.ca
Telephone: Please arrange appointments through Satoko Nemoto 780.492.0601.

 

 


barb-photo-150x214.jpgBarb BAKER
Academic Department Manager

Email: barb.baker@ualberta.ca
Telephone: 780.492.1082

Barb is responsible for managing the Department of Drama's operating budget, endowments, teaching plans, research and other funds; supervising the administrative staff; overseeing all administrative functions such as communications, fund development, as well as policy development and long-term planning.


David PRESTLEY
Theatre Administrator/Timms Centre for the Arts Events Coordinator

Email: david.prestley@ualberta.ca
Telephone: 780.492.2273

As the Timms Events Coordinator, David contracts and organizes all campus, community and corporate facility functions and theatre rentals in the Timms Centre for the Arts. In his role as Studio Theatre Administrator, he contracts and organizes travel and accommodation for visiting guest artists, and coordinates and secures rights and royalties on the Department and Studio Theatre Productions.

Stephen Tchir
Undergraduate Advisor
stchir@ualberta.ca
780.492.0602

Caitlin Wells
Undergraduate Advisor
ccwells@ualberta.ca
780.492.5712

Kimberly Arndt
Graduate Advisor
kimberly.arndt@ualberta.ca
780.492.0603

Dawn Hunter
Graduate Advisor
lydia.dawn.hunter@ualberta.ca
780.492.7866

Helen Baggaley
Executive Assistant/Administrative Assistant
helen.baggaley@ualberta.ca
780.492.2271

Satoko Nemoto
Executive Assistant/Administrative Assistant
snemoto@ualberta.ca
780.492.0601

Liz Ludwig
Reseach Coordinator
liz.ludwig@ualberta.ca
780.492-2274

Michele Wilanowski
Finance Partner
michele.wilanowski@ualberta.ca
780.248-2085

Carl Devost
HR Partner
cldevost@ualberta.ca