East Asian Studies

Faculty

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Area(s)

Contact

Aoki, Hiromi
Teaching Professor
Applied Linguistics, Discourse Studies, Language, Second Language Pedagogy 780-492-1588
haoki@ualberta.ca
Commons, Anne
Associate Professor
Japanese Literature 780-492-9107
acommons@ualberta.ca
Davis, Walter
Associate Professor
780-492-7875
walter.davis@ualberta.ca
Fried, Daniel
Associate Professor
Comparative Literature, Literary And Cultural Theory 780-492-2836
dfried@ualberta.ca
Iwasaki, Clara
Assistant Professor
Cultural Studies, 20th And 21st Century Studies, Modern China, East Asia, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies
ciwasaki@ualberta.ca
Kabata, Kaori
Associate Professor
Second Language Acquisition, Language, Cognitive Linguistics , First, Second And Bilingual Language Acquisition 780-492-1565
kaori.kabata@ualberta.ca
Kim, Kyungsook
Korean Language Coordinator, Teaching Professor
Applied Linguistics, Second Language Pedagogy, Language, Second Language Acquisition 780-248-1370
kk5@ualberta.ca
Kwon, Hyuk-chan
Assistant Professor
East Asia 780-492-1589
hyukchan@ualberta.ca
Li, Xiaoting
Associate Professor of Chinese Linguistics
Applied Linguistics, Discourse Studies, Pragmatics , Spoken Language , Language In Everyday Life 780-492-7583
xiaoting.li@ualberta.ca
Lupke, Christopher
Professor of Chinese Cultural Studies, Chair of East Asian Studies
(780) 492-1131
lupke@ualberta.ca
Ono, Yoshi
Professor
780-492-1126
tsuyoshi.ono@ualberta.ca
Quinter, David
Associate Professor of East Asian Religions
Religious Studies 780-248-1202
quinter@ualberta.ca
Roberts, Jeffrey
Assistant Professor
780-492-1565
jsr1@ualberta.ca
Sun, Kuo-Chan
Teaching Professor
Psycholinguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Second Language Pedagogy, Applied Linguistics
kuochan@ualberta.ca