Graduate Students

Meet our MA Graduate Students!

Matthew DANZINGER

danzinge@ualberta.ca 

Wenzhu LI

Modern Chinese literature; postmodernism; revolution and trauma; comparative study of Chinese modernism and Euro-American paradigm of modernism
wenzhu1@ualberta.ca 

Zhuoran LI

Multiculture focus on immigrants in Canada who originated from Asian countries in a perspective on their culture shock and accumulation
zhuoran7@ualberta.ca 

T.M. MAMOS

Representations of Mental Health, Technology, Gender/Sexuality and Environmentalism in Contemporary Chinese Literature
tmamos@ualberta.ca 

Mei Mingxue NAN

Modern Chinese literature; Sinopone literatures of travel, migration, and displacement; Critical theory
mingxue@ualberta.ca 

Minako NODA

Japanese linguistics; Japanese pedagogy
noda@ualberta.ca

Chiho OGAWA

Japanese linguistics, pedagogy
ogawa@ualberta.ca 

Alexandra SAN DIEGO

Korean culture studies with a focus on contemporary Korean pop culture
sandiego@ualberta.ca 

Ruinan SHI Modern Chinese literature; Comparative study of Leftism feminist writers in Modern China period
rshi@ualberta.ca 
Nuohang TIAN

Chinese propaganda art; Japanese modern art
nuohang@ualberta.ca 

Cheer Qi'e WU Applied linguistics, Chinese linguistics, Interactional Linguistics, and Multimodality
qie1@ualberta.ca 
Dongyue WU dongyue@ualberta.ca 
Yuzhi ZHOU yuzhi2@ualberta.ca