Department of Educational Policy Studies

Department Administration

Administration

Interim Chair 
Larry Prochner 
Office: 7-111 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-0759
E-mail: prochner@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator 
Evelyn Steinhauer
Office: 7-101 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3187
E-mail: epscoord@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair Undergraduate Programs 
Sheila Carr-Stewart            
Office: 7-153 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3373
E-mail: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (APO)
Izabela Martyniak
Office: 7-104B ED North
Phone: (780) 492-
E-mail: martynia@ualberta.ca

Specialization Coordinators

Adult, Community and Higher Education
Jorge Sousa
Office: 5-101 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-4905
E-mail: sousa@ualberta.ca

Educational Administration and Leadership 
Darryl Hunter
Office: 7-144 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3690
E-mail: dhunter2@ualberta.ca

Indigenous Peoples Education
Cora Weber-Pillwax
Office: 7-151 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7606
E-mail: ckw@ualberta.ca

Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education 
Dip Kapoor
Office: 7-113 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7617
E-mail: dkapoor@ualberta.ca

 

Undergraduate Coordinators

EDU 211 Coordinator
Jeannette Sinclair
Office: 7-142 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-0184
E-mail: jrs6@ualberta.ca

EDPS 410 Coordinator
Sheila Carr-Stewart
Office: 7-153 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3373
E-mail: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

 

 

Support Staff

Karen Kutyn 
Administrative Assistant
Office: 7-104 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7625
E-mail: kutyn@ualberta.ca

Joan White
Graduate Administrator
Office: 7-104G ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3679
E-mail: joan.white@ualberta.ca

Gail Johnson
Executive Assistant to Chair (Interim)
and Graduate Awards Administrator
Office: 7-107 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-2769
E-mails:
epsea@ualberta.ca - Executive Assistant to Chair (Interim)
eps.awards@ualberta.ca - Graduate Awards Administrator
gjohnson@ualberta.ca

Ian Taylor
HR and Financial Administrator
Office: 7-104A ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7229
E-mail: itaylor@ualberta.ca

Lauralyn Houle
Administrative Coordinator, EDU 211
Office: 7-133A ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7625
E-mail: lauralyn@ualberta.ca