Department of Educational Policy Studies

Department Administration

Administration

Interim Chair 
Larry Prochner 
Office: 7-111
Phone: (780) 492-0759
E-mail: prochner@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator 
Evelyn Steinhauer
Office: 7-101
Phone: (780) 492-3187
E-mail: epscoord@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair Undergraduate Programs 
Sheila Carr-Stewart            
Office: 7-153
Phone: (780) 492-3373
E-mail: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (APO)
Izabela Martyniak
Office: 7-104
Phone: (780) 492-
E-mail: martynia@ualberta.ca

Specialization Coordinators

Adult, Community and Higher Education
Jorge Sousa
Office: 5-165 
Phone: (780) 492-4905
E-mail: sousa@ualberta.ca

Educational Administration and Leadership 
Darryl Hunter
Office: 7-144
Phone: (780) 492-3690
E-mail: dhunter2@ualberta.ca

Indigenous Peoples Education
Cora Weber-Pillwax
Office: 7-151
Phone: (780) 492-7606
E-mail: ckw@ualberta.ca

Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education 
Dip Kapoor
Office: 7-113 
Phone: (780) 492-7617
E-mail: dkapoor@ualberta.ca

 

Undergraduate Coordinators

EDPS 211 Coordinator
Jeannette Sinclair
Office: 7-142
Phone: (780) 492-0184
E-mail: Jrs6@ualberta.ca

EDPS 410 Coordinator
Sheila Carr-Stewart
Office: 7-153 
Phone: (780) 492-3373
E-mail: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

Administrative Staff

Karen Kutyn 
Administrative Secretary (Reception)
Office: 7-104
Phone: (780) 492-7625
E-mail: kutyn@ualberta.ca

Gail Johnson
Executive Assistant to Interim Chair and Graduate Awards Administrator
Office: 7-107 
Phone: (780) 492-2769
E-mail: epsea@ualberta.ca

Rita Veldkamp-Nyman
HR and Financial Administrator
Office: 7-119
Phone: (780) 492-7229
E-mail: rita.veldkamp-nyman@ualberta.ca

Joan White
Graduate Administrator
Office: 7-104G
Phone: (780) 492-3679
E-mail: joan.white@ualberta.ca