Department of Educational Policy Studies

Administration


Office: 7-111 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-0759
Email: prochner@ualberta.ca
Dr. Jorge Sousa
Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
Office: 7-106 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3681
Email: sousa@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sheila Carr-Stewart
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs
Office: 7-153 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3373
Email: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca
Izabela Martyniak
Assistant Chair (APO)
Office: 7-104B ED North
Phone: (780) 492-
Email: martynia@ualberta.ca

Specialization Coordinators


Dr. Sara Carpenter
Adult, Community and Higher Education
Office: 7-133M ED North
Phone: (780) 492-4441
Email: sara3@ualberta.ca
Dr. José L. da Costa
Educational Administration and Leadership
Office: 7-133E ED North
Phone: (780) 492-5868
Email: jose.da.costa@ualberta.ca 

Dr. Cora Weber-Pillwax
Indigenous Peoples Education
Office: 7-151 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7606
Email: ckw@ualberta.ca
Dr. Dip Kapoor
Dr. Dip Kapoor
Theoretical, Cultural and International Studies in Education
Office: 7-113 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7617
Email: dkapoor@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Coordinators


Dr. Jeannette Sinclair
EDU 211 Coordinator
Office: 7-142 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-0184
Email: jrs6@ualberta.ca
Dr. Sheila Carr-Stewart
EDPS 410 Coordinator
Office: 7-153 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3373
Email: sheila.carr-stewart@ualberta.ca

Support Staff


Karen Kutyn
Administrative Assistant
Office: 7-104 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7625
Email: kutyn@ualberta.ca

Joan White
Graduate Administrator
Office: 7-104G ED North
Phone: (780) 492-3679
Email: epscoord@ualberta.ca

Ian Taylor
Financial and HR Administrator
Office: 7-104A ED North
Phone: (780) 492-7229
Email: itaylor@ualberta.ca

Fujiao Liu
IT & Communications
Office: 7-104 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-
Email: fujiao@ualberta.ca

Gail Johnson
Executive Assistant to Chair
and Graduate Awards Administrator
Office: 7-107 ED North
Phone: (780) 492-2769
Emails: 
epsea@ualberta.ca - Executive Assistant to Chair
eps.awards@ualberta.ca - Graduate Awards Administrator
gjohnson@ualberta.ca