Department of Educational Psychology

Academic

Marilyn Abbott
Associate Professor
Marilyn.Abbott@ualberta.ca

http://www.ualberta.ca/~mabbott/
Patricia Boechler
Associate Professor; Coordinator, MEd Technology in Education Specialization
patricia.boechler@ualberta.ca
http://www.patriciaboechler.com
Heather Brown
Assistant Professor Autism Spectrum Disorder and Academic Achievement (AIDAN) lab
heather2@ualberta.ca
George Buck  
Professor and Department Chair
6-107C Education North
george.buck@ualberta.ca
Okan Bulut  
Assistant Professor Centre for Research in Applied Measurement and Evaluation (CRAME)
6-110 Education North
780-492-3668
780-492-1318 (fax)
bulut@ualberta.ca
http://www.ualberta.ca/~bulut/
Michael Carbonaro
Professor
mike.carbonaro@ualberta.ca
Damien Cormier
Associate Professor
Centre for Research in Applied Measurement and Evaluation (CRAME)
dcormier@ualberta.ca
http://www.crame.ualberta.ca/faculty.html
Ying Cui
Associate Professor, Centre for Research in Applied Measurement and Evaluation
yc@ualberta.ca
Maria Cutumisu
Assistant Professor
6-130 Education North
780-492-5211
cutumisu@ualberta.ca
Lia Daniels
Associate Professor
6-123F Education North Building
lia.daniels@ualberta.ca
https://sites.google.com/ualberta.ca/acme
George K. Georgiou
Professor
Education North, 6-102
(780) 492-8247
georgiou@ualberta.ca
Mark J. Gierl
Professor; Canada Research Chair in Educational Measurement, Centre for Research in Applied Measurement and Evaluation (CRAME)
mark.gierl@ualberta.ca
https://sites.google.com/ualberta.ca/mark-gierl/home
André Grace
Professor
andre.grace@ualberta.ca
http://www.chewproject.ca
William Hanson
Associate Professor
Education Psychology
whanson@ualberta.ca

Jason Harley
Assistant Professor
5-139, Education North
jharley1@ualberta.ca
https://sites.google.com/ualberta.ca/chitea-lab/home

Denyse Hayward
Associate Professor
dhayward@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Hudson Breen
Assistant Professor
Education North
(780) 492-1154
hudsonbr@ualberta.ca

Yuanyuan Jiang
Assistant Professor, School and Clinical Child Psychology
5-137, Education North
780-492-0177
yyjiang@ualberta.ca
https://sites.google.com/a/ualberta.ca/abclab

Sharla King
Associate Professor
6-102 Education North
(780) 492-2333
sharla.king@ualberta.ca

Denise Larsen
Associate Dean- Research, Professor, Counselling Psychology; Director of Research, Hope Studies
denise.larsen@ualberta.ca
http://www.hope-lit.ualberta.ca, http://www.ualberta.ca/HOPE/

Guy Lefrancois
Honorary Professor

Jacqueline P. Leighton
Professor/Registered Psychologist
6-119D Education North Building
jacqueline.leighton@ualberta.ca
http://www.ualberta.ca/~jleighto/

Alison McInnes
Assistant Professor
6-119 L, Education North
780-492-9634
780-492-1318 (fax)
mcinnes2@ualberta.ca

Lynn McQuarrie
Professor; David Peikoff Research Chair & Director, Western Canadian Centre for Deaf Studies
lynn.mcquarrie@ualberta.ca
http://www.wccds.ualberta.ca

Noorfarah Merali
Associate Professor of Counselling Psychology
6-102 Education Centre North
noorfarah.merali@ualberta.ca

Martin Mrazik
Associate Professor
mrazik@ualberta.ca

Jacqueline Pei
Associate Professor
jacqueline.pei@ualberta.ca

Cheryl Poth
Associate Professor; Centre for Research in Applied Measurement and Evaluation
6-110 Education North Building
cpoth@ualberta.ca

Leila Ranta
Associate Professor
leila.ranta@ualberta.ca

Christina M. Rinaldi
Professor
christina.rinaldi@ualberta.ca

Marian J. Rossiter
Professor Emeritus, Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)
marian.rossiter@ualberta.ca
 

Phillip Sevigny
Assistant Professor
Education North
psevigny@ualberta.ca

Veronica Smith
Associate Professor; Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
6-107A Education North
veronica.smith@ualberta.ca

Derek Truscott
Professor and Director of Counselling Training
derek.truscott@ualberta.ca
http://www.derektruscott.com

K. Jessica Van Vliet
Associate Professor
jvanvliet@ualberta.ca

Kevin Wallace
Clinic Supervisor, Clinical Services
1-145G Education North
(780) 492-8963
kevin.wallace@ualberta.ca

William J. Whelton
Professor and Director of Counselling in Clinical Services, Faculty of Education
wwhelton@ualberta.ca

Sophie C. Yohani
Associate Professor
sophie.yohani@ualberta.ca