Electrical and Computer Engineering

Society Fellows

Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada

The Royal Society of Canada is the senior national body of distinguished Canadian scholars, artists and scientists. It is Canada’s national academy. The primary objective of the RSC is to promote learning and research in the arts and sciences. An RSC Fellow is selected by their peers for outstanding contributions to the natural and social sciences, in the arts and in the humanities.

  • Witold Pedrycz, 2012
  • Wayne Grover, 2008

IEEE Fellows

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members with extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest.

  • Witold Krzymien, "for contributions to radio resource management for cellular systems and networks," 2016.
  • Chintha Tellambura, "for contributions to Physical Layer Wireless Communication Theory," 2011.
  • Tongwen Chen, "for contributions to Sampled-Data Control and Multirate Systems," 2006.
  • Wilsun Xu, "for contributions to the analysis, simulation and measurement of power system harmonics," 2005.
  • Wayne Grover, "for contributions to survivable and self-organizing broadband transport networks," 2002.
  • Witold Pedrycz, "for the development and methodology, algorithms, and applications of fuzzy and neurofuzzy modeling," 1999.
  • Don Koval, "for contributions to the analysis of power distribution supply interruptions," 1990.

Fellows of the Engineering Institute of Canada

Fellows of the Engineering Institute of Canada are individuals who have made exceptional contributions to engineering in Canada.

  • Jie Chen, 2014
  • Horacio Marquez, 2013
  • Tongwen Chen, 2009
  • Wilsun Xu, 2009
  • Witold Pedrycz, 2008
  • Don Koval, 2007
  • Wayne Grover, 2002
  • Witold Krzymien, 2000

Fellows of Engineers Canada

The designation Fellow of Engineers Canada honours individuals who have given noteworthy service to the engineering profession through their work with either Engineers Canada or its provincial and territorial engineering regulators.

  • Ivan Fair, 2015
  • Witold Pedrycz, 2011
  • Ronald Lawson, 2011
  • C.R. (Bob) James, 2011
  • Clarence Capjack, 2009

Fellows of the Canadian Academy of Engineering

  • Jie Chen, 2016
  • Horacio Marquez, 2015

IET Fellows

  • Horacio Marquez, 2010

International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) Fellows

  • Tongwen Chen, "for seminal contributions to the theory and applications of computer control systems and networked control," 2013.