Contact Us

Office of the Dean

Senior Administration

Lynne Roberge
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Engineering
Phone: 780-492-3596
lynne.roberge@ualberta.ca

Jill Stanton
Administrative Assistant (Tim Joseph)
Phone: 780-492-5398
jill.stanton@ualberta.ca

Valérie Bélisle
Assistant Dean (Advancement)
Phone: 780-492-4123
vbelisle@ualberta.ca

Luanne Currie
Assistant Dean (Operations)
Phone:780-492-5925
luanne.currie@ualberta.ca

Jason Carey
Associate Dean (Programs & Planning)
Phone: 780-492-0501
jason.carey@ualberta.ca

Marcus Ivey
Director (Programs and Planning)
Phone:  780-492-0016
ivey@ualberta.ca

Tim Joseph
Associate Dean (Student & Co-op Services)
Phone: 780-492-3810
tim.joseph@ualberta.ca

Ying Tsui
Associate Dean (Research & Internationalization)
Phone: 780-492-3192
ytsui@ualberta.ca

Kelly Maher
Director (Research & Internationalization)
Phone: 780-248-1321
kdmaher@ualberta.ca

Ania Ulrich
Associate Dean (Outreach)
Phone: 780-492-8293
aulrich@ualberta.ca

 

Fraser Forbes
Dean of Engineering
Phone: 780-492-3596
fraser.forbes@ualberta.ca

Advancement

Valerie Belisle
Assistant Dean, Advancement
Phone: 780.492.4123
vbelisle@ualberta.ca

Brad Woronuk
Associate Director, Development
Phone: 780.492.5080
bradley.woronuk@ualberta.ca

Brian MacMillan
Assistant Director, Development
Phone: 780.492.3529
brian.macmillan@ualberta.ca

Jackie Lewyk
Assistant Director, Development
Phone: 780.492.7167
lewyk@ualberta.ca

Alumni Services
(i.e. change of address)
Phone: 780.492.7050
engineer.alum@ualberta.ca

Finance & Human Resources

Kathleen Edwards
Executive Director, Operations
Phone: 780-248-1579
kathleen.edwards@ualberta.ca

Andrea Anthony
Director (Finance)
Phone: 780-492-8462
aeanthony@ualberta.ca

Cathy Evans
Team Lead (Human Resources)
Phone: 780-492-9152
cathye@ualberta.ca 

Lynne Roberge
Human Resources (Academic)
Phone: 780-492-3596
Fax: 780-492-0500
lynne.roberge@ualberta.ca

Doris Riedner
Finance Coordinator / Team Lead
Phone: 780-492-2366
doris.riedner@ualberta.ca

Teresa Gray
Team Lead (Process Analysis and Facilitation)
Phone: 780-492-9437
teresa.gray@ualberta.ca

Facilities

Keith Franklin 
Director (Facilities & Technology)
Phone: 780-492-1486
keithf@ualberta.ca

Communications

Richard Cairney 
Director, Communications and Marketing
Phone: 780-492-4514
richard.cairney@ualberta.ca

Kristy Burke
Advancement Communications Co-ordinator
Phone: 780-492-7050
klburke@ualberta.ca

Winston Pei
Digital Content Strategist
Phone: 780-492-1454
winston.pei@ualberta.ca
 
Cindy Spears
Events Co-ordinator
Phone: 780-492-7050
cindy.spears@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bluteau
Events Assistant
Phone: 780-492-6245
lbluteau@ualberta.ca

Yubing Xu
Communications Assistant
Phone: 780-492-3684
yubing@ualberta.ca

Technology

Lorraine Nichols
Assistant Director, Information Technology Services
Phone: (780) 492-2771
E-mail: lorraine.nichols@ualberta.ca

Rick Patsula 
Network Administrator
Phone: 780.492.9923
E-mail: rick.patsula@ualberta.ca

Mehran Panahi Akhavan
Team Lead, Software Engineer
Phone: 780.492.8762
E-mail: mehran.panahi@ualberta.ca

Yingfu (Grace) Jiang
Faculty Database Administrator
Phone: 780.492.9663
E-mail: yingfu.jiang@ualberta.ca