Safety Committee

Safety Committee Mission Statement

The Faculty of Engineering takes the safety and well-being of students, staff, faculty members and guests seriously. Leading-edge teaching and research involves hands-on work in shops and laboratories.  Our department endeavors to provide a safe and secure environment in which we teach, learn and discover.

The CEE safety committee was restarted with its first meeting on August 18, 2023.

2023-2025 Committee Members:

Daniel Mooney

Department Tech Services Manager - Department Safety Contact

Hassan Dehghanpour Professor
Bo Zhang Assistant Professor
Dr. Samer Adeeb Department Chair
Perry Fedun Water Resources Laboratory Supervisor - Safety Officer
Hope Walls Safety Officer, Reservoir Geomechanics Research Groups
Jennifer Stogowski UA GeoTechnical Center
Syed Biyabani Dean's Office Senior Analyst, Safety and Risk Management
David Zhao Environmental  Department Technical Support Staff
Muhammad Adil Grad student (Mining) + LSA
Khaleeq Ahmed RA, CEE+MP + LSA