Research Chairs

Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Rick Chalaturnyk (Civil & Environmental)
Foundation CMG Chair in Reservoir Geomechanics

J.J. Roger Cheng (Civil & Environmental)
C.W. Carry Chair in Steel Structures

John Cocchio (Chemical & Materials)
Conoco Phillips Industrial Professor in Engineering Safety & Risk Management

Arno De Klerk (Chemical & Materials)
Nexen Professor of Catalytic Reaction Engineering

Clayton Deutsch (Civil & Environmental)
Alberta Chamber of Resources Industry Chair in Mining Engineering

Karim El-Basyouny (Civil & Environmental)
City of Edmonton Assistant Professor in Urban Traffic Safety

Witold Krzymien (Electrical & Computer)
Rohit Sharma Professor in Communications Signal Processing

Amit Kumar (Mechanical)
Cenovus Energy Endowed Chair in Environmental Engineering

Qi Liu (Chemical & Materials)
Ron Nolan/Hatch Professor in Sustainable Energy and Mineral Process Technologies

Michael Lipsett (Mechanical)
Ernest and Gertrude Poole Chair in Management for Engineers

Patricio Mendez (Chemical & Materials)
Weldco-Beales/Industry Chair in Welding and Joining

William Pick (Chemical & Materials)
William Magee Chair in Process Design & Suncor Energy Foundation Chair in Process Design for Sustainable Energy

Aminah Robinson Fayek (Civil & Environmental)
Ledcor Professor in Construction Engineering and Management

Reinhard Vehring (Mechanical)
George Ford Chair in Materials Engineering

Gord Winkel (Chemical & Materials)
Industrial Professor of Safety and Risk Management

Zhenghe Xu (Chemical & Materials)
Teck Professor in Mineral Process Systems