Reservoir Geomechanics Research Group

Team

Under the stewardship of Dr. Rick Chalaturnyk, our facility and programs attract top researchers from around the globe. With a focus on research excellence using cutting edge technology, our facility provides training and research opportunities for undergraduate students, MSc and PhD students, Post Doctoral Fellows, Research Associates, and Technicians.

 

 

  Rick Chalaturnyk Principal Investigator rjchalaturnyk@ualberta.ca
  Nathan Deisman Research Associate ndeisman@ualberta.ca
  Gonzalo Zambrano Narvaez Research Associate gonzalo@ualberta.ca
  Stephen Talman Research Associate stalman@ualberta.ca
  Jun Xiong Research Associate jxiong3@ualberta.ca
  Kevin H Post Doctoral Fellow kjhodder@ualberta.ca
  Alireza Rangriz Shokri Post Doctoral Fellow rangrizs@ualberta.ca
  Yousef Abbasi Asl PhD Student abbasias@ualberta.ca
  Juan Alejandro Arias Buitrago PhD Student ariasbui@ualberta.ca
 Boyang Du PhD Student  
  Ajay Ganesh PhD Student ganesh@ualberta.ca
  Amir Hossein Haghi PhD Student haghi@ualberta.ca
  Ehab Hamza PhD Student eahamza@ualberta.ca
  Abeer Heikal PhD Student heikal@ualberta.ca
  Shenglong Jia PhD Student shenglon@ualberta.ca
  Abel Sanchez Juncal PhD Student abel1@ualberta.ca
  Reza Keshavarzi PhD Student rkeshava@ualberta.ca
  Masoud Khademi PhD Student khademi2@ualberta.ca
  Alireza Khani PhD Student khani1@ualberta.ca
  Lang Liu PhD Student lliu@ualberta.ca
  Chuan Lu PhD Student chuan5@ualberta.ca
  Saeed Nazary Moghadam PhD Student nazarymo@ualberta.ca
  Sebastian Lopez Saavedra PhD Student lopezsaa@ualberta.ca
  Marzieh Salami PhD Student salami@ualberta.ca
  Angel Sanchez PhD Student asanchez@ualberta.ca
  Xiaoyan Teng PhD Student xteng@ualberta.ca
  Noga Vaisblait PhD Student vaisblat@ualberta.ca
  Xinkui Wang PhD Student xinkui@ualberta.ca
  Bo Zhang PhD Student bzhang7@ualberta.ca
  Steve Zheng PhD Student dzheng@ualberta.ca
  Susan Lizeth Sarmiento Navas Masters Student susanliz@ualberta.ca
  Nathalia Ardila Angulo Research Technician ardilaan@ualberta.ca
  Osama Bin Javid Summer Student ojavid@ualberta.ca
  Jakob Brandl Lead Mechanical Design Engineer brandl@ualberta.ca
  Cecilia Guzman Financial Administrator cguzman@ualberta.ca
  Keivan Khaleghi Experimental Design and Safety Coordinator khaleghi@ualberta.ca
  Seungjoo Lee Research Technician seungjoo@ualberta.ca
  Hope Walls Research Safety Coordinator hwalls@ualberta.ca
  Yazhao Wang Centrifuge Facility Coordinator yazhao@ualberta.ca
  Gilbert Wong Senior Research Engineer gw@ualberta.ca