English and Film Studies

Emeriti

Almon, Bert 
BA (Texas), MA PhD (New Mexico), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
b.almon@ualberta.ca
Ayling, Ronald  BA (Nottingham), PhD (Bristol), Professor Emeritus of English 
rayling@ualberta.ca
Baldwin, R. George   BA (British Columbia), MA PhD (Toronto), Professor Emeritus of English 
Barbour, Doug  BA (Acadia), MA (Dalhousie), PhD (Queen's), Professor Emeritus of English 
douglas.barbour@ualberta.ca
Bessai, Diane  BA (Western Ontario), MA PhD (London), Professor Emeritus of English 
diane.bessai@ualberta.ca
Bishop, Edward  BA Hons (Alberta), Ma PhD (Queen's), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
edward.bishop@ualberta.ca
Bowers, Rick  BA (Dalhousie), MA (McMaster), PHD (Dalhousie),Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
rick.bowers@ualberta.ca
Bullock, C. J.  BA PhD (Leeds), Professor Emeritus of English
Chisholm, Dianne  BPEd BEd MA (Alberta), PhD (Oxford), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
dianne.chisholm@ualberta.ca
Clements, Patricia  BA (Alberta), D Phil (Oxford), FRSC, Professor Emeritus of English 
patricia.clements@ualberta.ca
Connor, William  MA (Western), PhD (UNB), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
bill.connor@ualberta.ca
Epp, Garrett  BA (Acadia), MA PhD (Toronto), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
garrett.epp@ualberta.ca
Gordon-Craig, Chris  BA MA (Auckland), PhD (New Brunswick), LTCL (London), DIPTCH (New Zealand), FRSA (England), CStJ, Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
chris.gordon-craig@ualberta.ca
Grant, Raymond  MA (Aberdeen), PhD (Cambridge), Professor Emeritus of English 
ray.grant@ualberta.ca
Grundy, Isobel  BA DPhil (Oxford), Tory Professor Emeritus of English
isobel.grundy@ualberta.ca
Gunnars, Kristjana  BA (Oregon State), MA (Regina), Professor Emeritus of English 
kristjana.gunnars@ualberta.ca
Harrison, Richard  BA MA (British Columbia), PhD (Western Ontario), Professor Emeritus of English 
rtharris@ualberta.ca
Hjartarson, Paul  BA MA (Alberta), PhD (Queen's), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
paul.hjartarson@ualberta.ca
Hoffpauir, Richard  AB MA (California), PhD (London), Professor Emeritus of English 
richard.hoffpauir@ualberta.ca
Hollingshead, Greg  BA MA (Toronto), PhD (University College, London), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
greg.hollingshead@ualberta.ca
Jones, Ray  BA MA (Windsor) PhD (Alberta), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
raymond.jones@ualberta.ca
Legris, Maurice  BA BPhil (Ottawa), MA (N Carolina), PhD (Oregon), Professor Emeritus of English 
MacIntyre, Jean  BA (Bryn Mawr), MA PhD (Yale), Professor Emeritus of English 
jean.macintyre@ualberta.ca
McKill, Larry  BA (Waterloo Lutheran), MA (Alberta), PhD (New York State), Professor Emeritus of English 
larry.mckill@ualberta.ca
McMaster, Juliet  BA (Oxford), MA PhD (Alberta), FRSC, Distinguished University Professor Emeritus of English 
juliet.mcmaster@ualberta.ca
Merrett, Robert  BA PhD (Birmingham), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
robert.merrett@ualberta.ca
Miall, David  AGSM (Guildhall), BA (Stirling), PhD (Wales), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
david.miall@ualberta.ca
Moyles, R. Gordon  BEd BA MA (Memorial), PhD (London), Professor Emeritus of English 
gordon.moyles@ualberta.ca
Mulvihill, James  BA (Laurentian), MA PhD (McMaster), MLS (Western Ontario), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
james.mulvihill@ualberta.ca 
Page, Norman  BA MA (Cambridge) PhD (Leeds), Professor Emeritus of English 
Pitcher, Edward  BA MA (Western Ontario), PhD (Leeds), Professor Emeritus of English 
epitcher@ualberta.ca
Radford, Fred  BA (British Columbia), MA PhD (Washington), Professor Emeritus of English 
fradford@ualberta.ca
Read, Daphne  BA MA PhD (York), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
daphne.read@ualberta.ca
Reimer, Stephen R.  BA (Winnipeg), MA (York), PhD (Toronto), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
stephen.reimer@ualberta.ca
Rose, Edward J.  AM (Brooklyn College) PhD (Toronto), Professor Emeritus of English 
Rose, Shirley  BA MA (Brooklyn), PhD (London), Professor Emeritus of English 
Sargent, Betsy  BA (Duke), PhD (Kent), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
betsy.sargent@ualberta.ca
Slemon, Stephen  BA (Queen's), MA (UBC), PhD (Queensland), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
stephen.slemon@ualberta.ca
Stott, Jon C.  BA MA (British Columbia), PhD (Toronto), Professor Emeritus of English
jon.stott@ualberta.ca
Stovel, Nora  BA (McGill), BA MA (Cambridge), PhD (Dalhousie), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
nora.stovel@ualberta.ca
Wallace, Jo-Ann  CEGEP (Vanier), BA (Concordia), MA PhD (York), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies 
jo-ann.wallace@ualberta.ca
Watson, Garry  BA PhD (Sussex), Professor Emeritus of English and Film Studies
garry.watson@ualberta.ca
Wiebe, Rudy  BA MA (Alberta), BTHeol (Mennonite Bible Coll), Professor Emeritus of English 
rudy@ualberta.ca