English and Film Studies

Faculty and Instructors

Faculty

Ball, Karyn
Professor
kball@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-33
Baron, Jaimie
Associate Professor
jaimie1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-13
Beard, William
Professor
wbeard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-17
Binhammer, Katherine
Professor
kb1@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-1771
Office: HC 3-23/3-41
Bishop, Edward
Professor
ebishop@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-27
Bracken, Christopher
Professor
cbracken@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-39
Braz, Albert
Professor
abraz@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-4639
Office: HC 3-21/3-85
Brazeau, Robert
Associate Professor
rbrazeau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-11
Brown, Sylvia
Professor
sb9@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-47
Bucknell, Brad
Associate Professor
bucknell@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-45
Carriere, Marie
Associate Professor
carriere@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-97
Cohn, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
cohn@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-73
Connor, William
Professor
bconnor@ualberta.ca
Considine, John
Professor
jc18@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-55
Czach, Liz
Associate Professor
czach@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-75
Del Río, Elena
Professor
edelrio@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-51
Demers, Patricia
Distinguished University Professor
pdemers@ualberta.ca
Phone: 405-1190
Office: HC 4-43
Devereux, Cecily
Professor
devereux@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-11/4-35
Dumont, Marilyn
Associate Professor
mdumont@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-81
Engel, Maureen
Assistant Professor
mengel@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-0106
Office: Arts 4-17C
Gay, David
Professor
dgay@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-49
Graves, Heather
Professor
hgraves@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-7
Graves, Roger
Professor
graves1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-25
Hamilton, Susan
Professor
suhamilt@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-49
Harol, Corrinne
Associate Professor
charol@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-55
Harrington, Louise
Assistant Professor
lmharrin@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-63
Hurley, Natasha
Associate Professor
nhurley@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-35
Kelly, Gary
Distinguished University Professor
gkelly@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-45
Kent, Eddy
Associate Professor
ejkent@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-33
Krotz, Sarah
Assistant Professor
krotz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-19
Litwack, Michael
Assistant Professor
litwack@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-67
Martin, Keavy
Associate Professor
keavy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-21
Moussu, Lucie
Associate Professor
moussu@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-9582
Office: 1-42A Assiniboia Hall
O'Driscoll, Michael
Professor
mo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-29
Okome, Ono
Professor
ookome@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-31
Ouzgane, Lahoucine
Associate Professor
louzgane@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-25
Quamen, Harvey
Associate Professor
hquamen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-5
Rak, Julie
Professor
jrak@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-37
Sale, Carolyn
Associate Professor
sale@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-39
Simpson, Mark
Associate Professor
dms7@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-23
Sinnema, Peter
Professor
psinnema@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7841
Office: HC 3-17/3-37
Stewart, Christine
Associate Professor
castewar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-87
Szeman, Imre
Professor
imre@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-79
Tinic, Serra
Associate Professor
stinic@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-65
Tomsky, Terri
Assistant Professor
tomsky@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-31
Varsava, Jerry
Professor
jvarsava@ualberta.ca

Office: Arts 3-22/HC 4-41
Wharton, Thomas
Associate Professor
twharton@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-53
Wiesenthal, Christine
Professor
cwiesent@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7840
Office: HC 4-09
Williamson, Janice
Professor
jwilliam@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-5
Zackodnik, Teresa
Professor
tz1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-43
Zwicker, Heather
Professor
hzwicker@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-15

Top

Faculty Service Officer

 
Stasia, Cristina
Director of Instruction,
Peter Lougheed Leadership College
stasia@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-492-5556
Office: #114 Peter Lougheed Hall

Contract Instructors

Agorde, Wisdom
Contract Academic
wagorde@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Bargen, Darrel
Contract Academic
bargen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Bechtel, Greg
Contract Academic
gbechtel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-67
Bowling, Timothy
Contract Academic
bowling@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-83
Chen, Leilei
Contract Academic
lchen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-44
Chowdhury, Ahsan
Contract Academic
ahsan@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
DeFehr, Wayne
Contract Academic
wdefehr@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Dyck Fehderau, Ruth
Contract Academic
rdyckfeh@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71
Fieldberg, Allison
Contract Academic
fieldber@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fowler, Robyn
Contract Academic
rfowler@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Fredrickson, Rebecca
Contract Academic
rfredric@ualberta.ca
Katelnikoff, Joel
Contract Academic
katelnikoff@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
King, Maureen
Contract Academic
mking@ualberta.ca
Koller, Katherine
Contract Academic
katherine.koller@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-77
Lim, January
Contract Academic
jylim@ualberta.ca
MacLeod, Heather
Contract Academic
hmacleod@ualberta.ca
Morris, Mark
Contract Academic
mm17@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Ogundipe, Olumide
Contract Academic
ogundipe@ualberta.ca
Ostrowska, Elzbieta
Contract Academic
evo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71
Pratt, Kate
Contract Academic
slpratt@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-77
Prusko, Rachel
Contract Academic
rprusko@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Rasmussen, Lucinda
Contract Academic
lmr4@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81
Richardson, Jean
Contract Academic
jrichard@ualberta.ca
Robertson, Leslie
Contract Academic
lroberts@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
Schechter, Laura
Contract Academic
lms3@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Smitka, Kristine
Contract Academic
smitka@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81
Sucur, Slobodan
Contract Academic
ssucur@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-67
Wittmann, Anna
Contract Academic
wittmann@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-83
Woodman, Dorothy
Contract Academic
dwoodman@ualberta.ca

Top

Graduate Student Instructors

Barnholden, Neale
PhD Student
barnhold@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Beauchesne, Nick
PhD Student
beauches@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Blomquist, Gregory
PhD Student
gblomqui@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Brandsma, Nicole
PhD Student
nbrandsm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Breiter, Jason
PhD Student
breiter@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Buzny, Priel
PhD Student
buzny@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Calloway, David
PhD Student
calloway@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Cole, Richard
PhD Student
rich.cole@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Daignault, Amanda
PhD Student
adaignau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Eun, Kyung Hwa
PhD Student
keun@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Farnel, Megan
PhD Student
mfarnel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fox, Kerry-Leigh
PhD Student
kerrylei@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Frost, Helen
PhD Student
hfrost@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Hannigan, Lee
PhD Student
lhanniga@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-63
Harvey, Daniel
PhD Student
dharvey@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Haynes, Melissa
PhD Student
mshaynes@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Horvat, Ana
PhD Student
ahorvat@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Houseman, David
PhD Student
houseman@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Humble, Shaina
PhD Student
shumble@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Kashani Lotfabadi, Mahdi
PhD Student
kashanil@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Kerfoot, Brandon
PhD Student
bkerfoot@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Kinder, Jordan
PhD Student
jkinder@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Kosman, Marcelle
PhD Student
mkosman@ualberta.ca
Lael Netzer, Orly
PhD Student
laelnetz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
McRae, Sarah
PhD Student
spower@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Meloche, Katherine
PhD Student
meloche@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Miya, Chelsea
PhD Student
cmiya@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Moran, Richard
PhD Student
rmoran1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Narayanan, Bhuvaneswary
PhD Student
bhuvanes@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Neudorf, Benjamin
PhD Student
bneudorf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
O'Connor, Danielle
PhD Student
doconnor@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Owen, William
PhD Student
wowen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Pestereva, Nataliia
PhD Student
pesterev@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Pinterics, Natasha
PhD Student
pinteric@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Rangwala, Shama
PhD Student
srangwal@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Richardson, Jillian
PhD Student
jjrichar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Rosanowski, Annika
PhD Student
rosanows@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Sajecki, Anna
PhD Student
sajecki@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Savard, Valerie
PhD Student
vesavard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Scanlon, Taylor
PhD Student
tscanlon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Schaufert, Braidon
PhD Student
schaufer@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Scott, Conrad
PhD Student
cgscott@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Smith Elford, Jana
PhD Student
smithelf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Snyder, Meredith
PhD Student
meredith@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Spallacci, Amanda
PhD Student
spallacc@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Stepanik, Lucie
PhD Student
lstepani@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Sydora, Laura
PhD Student
sydora1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Tyler, Emily
PhD Student
etyler@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Umezurike, Uchechukwu (Peter)
PhD Student
umezurik@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Van der Marel, Camille
PhD Student
lvanderm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Webb, Stephen
PhD Student
skwebb@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Wells, Brianna
PhD Student
blw@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Young, Liam
PhD Student
lwyoung@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72

Top