English and Film Studies

Faculty and Instructors

Faculty

Name and Title Contact
Ball, Karyn
Professor
kball@ualberta.ca
Baron, Jaimie
Associate Professor
jaimie1@ualberta.ca
Beard, William
Professor
wbeard@ualberta.ca
Binhammer, Katherine
Professor

780-492-1771
kb1@ualberta.ca

Bracken, Christopher
Professor
cbracken@ualberta.ca
Braz, Albert
Professor
780-492-4639
abraz@ualberta.ca
Brazeau, Robert
Associate Professor
rbrazeau@ualberta.ca
Brown, Sylvia
Professor

sb9@ualberta.ca
Bucknell, Brad
Associate Professor
bucknell@ualberta.ca
Carriere, Marie
Professor
carriere@ualberta.ca
Cohn, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
cohn@ualberta.ca
Considine, John
Professor
jc18@ualberta.ca
Czach, Liz
Associate Professor
czach@ualberta.ca
Del Río, Elena
Professor
edelrio@ualberta.ca
Demers, Patricia
Distinguished University Professor
780-405-1190
pdemers@ualberta.ca
Devereux, Cecily
Professor
780-492-7840
devereux@ualberta.ca
Dumont, Marilyn
Associate Professor
mdumont@ualberta.ca
Engel, Maureen
Assistant Professor
780-492-0106
mengel@ualberta.ca
Fuller, Danielle
Professor 
dfuller@ualberta.ca
Gay, David
Professor
dgay@ualberta.ca
Graves, Roger
Professor
graves1@ualberta.ca
Hamilton, Susan
Professor
suhamilt@ualberta.ca
Harol, Corrinne
Associate Professor
charol@ualberta.ca
Harrington, Louise
Assistant Professor
lmharrin@ualberta.ca

Hubbard, Tasha
Associate Professor

thubbard@ualberta.ca
Hurley, Natasha
Associate Professor
nhurley@ualberta.ca
Kelly, Gary
Distinguished University Professor
gkelly@ualberta.ca
Kent, Eddy
Associate Professor
ejkent@ualberta.ca
Krotz, Sarah
Associate Professor
krotz@ualberta.ca
Litwack, Michael
Assistant Professor
litwack@ualberta.ca
Martin, Keavy
Associate Professor
keavy@ualberta.ca
Moussu, Lucie
Associate Professor
780-492-9582
moussu@ualberta.ca
O'Driscoll, Michael
Professor
mo@ualberta.ca
Okome, Ono
Professor
ookome@ualberta.ca
Ouzgane, Lahoucine
Associate Professor
louzgane@ualberta.ca
Quamen, Harvey
Associate Professor
hquamen@ualberta.ca
Rak, Julie
Professor
jrak@ualberta.ca
Sale, Carolyn
Associate Professor
sale@ualberta.ca
Simpson, Mark
Professor
dms7@ualberta.ca
Sinnema, Peter
Professor
780-492-7841
psinnema@ualberta.ca
Stewart, Christine
Associate Professor
castewar@ualberta.ca
Tinic, Serra
Associate Professor
stinic@ualberta.ca
Tomsky, Terri
Assistant Professor
tomsky@ualberta.ca
Varsava, Jerry
Professor
jvarsava@ualberta.ca
Wharton, Thomas
Associate Professor
twharton@ualberta.ca
Wiesenthal, Christine
Professor
cwiesent@ualberta.ca
Williamson, Janice
Professor
jwilliam@ualberta.ca
Zackodnik, Teresa
Professor
tz1@ualberta.ca

Top

Faculty Service Officer

 
Stasia, Cristina
Director of Instruction,
Peter Lougheed Leadership College
stasia@ualberta.ca
Phone: 780-492-5556
Office: #114 Peter Lougheed Hall

Academic Teaching Staff

Name Contact
Abel, Jordan
Academic Teaching Staff
jabel@ualberta.ca 
Agorde, Wisdom
Academic Teaching Staff
wagorde@ualberta.ca
Aliakbari, Rasoul
Academic Teaching Staff
rasoul@ualberta.ca 
Atwal, Sonia
Academic Teaching Staff
satwal@ualberta.ca 
Bargen, Darrel
Academic Teaching Staff
bargen@ualberta.ca
Bechtel, Greg
Academic Teaching Staff
gbechtel@ualberta.ca
Bishop, Edward
Academic Teaching Staff 
ebishop@ualberta.ca 
Bowling, Timothy
Academic Teaching Staff
bowling@ualberta.ca
Buchanan, David
Academic Teaching Staff
djbuchan@ualberta.ca
Capper, Beth
Academic Teaching Staff
bcapper@ualberta.ca 
Chen, Leilei
Academic Teaching Staff
lchen@ualberta.ca
Chowdhury, Ahsan
Academic Teaching Staff
ahsan@ualberta.ca
DeFehr, Wayne
Full Lecturer
wdefehr@ualberta.ca
Dyck Fehderau, Ruth
Academic Teaching Staff
rdyckfeh@ualberta.ca
Fieldberg, Allison
Academic Teaching Staff
fieldber@ualberta.ca
Fowler, Robyn
Academic Teaching Staff
rfowler@ualberta.ca
Fredrickson, Rebecca
Academic Teaching Staff
rfredric@ualberta.ca
Gordon-Craig, Chris
Academic Teaching Staff 
cgordonc@ualberta.ca 
Hétu, Dominique 
Academic Teaching Staff
htu@ualberta.ca 
Katelnikoff, Joel
Academic Teaching Staff
katelnikoff@ualberta.ca
Kebarle, Karen
Academic Teaching Staff 
kebarle@ualberta.ca 
King, Maureen
Academic Teaching Staff
mking@ualberta.ca
Koller, Katherine
Academic Teaching Staff
katherine.koller@ualberta.ca
Li Sheung Ying, Melissa
Academic Teaching Staff
mlisheun@ualberta.ca 
Lim, January
Academic Teaching Staff
jylim@ualberta.ca
Morris, Mark
Full Lecturer
mm17@ualberta.ca
Ogundipe, Olumide
Academic Teaching Staff
ogundipe@ualberta.ca
Ostrowska, Elzbieta
Academic Teaching Staff
evo@ualberta.ca
Pratt, Kate
Academic Teaching Staff
slpratt@ualberta.ca
Prusko, Rachel
Assistant Lecturer
rprusko@ualberta.ca
Randall, Donald
Academic Teaching Staff
dbrandal@ualberta.ca 
Rasmussen, Lucinda
Associate Lecturer
lmr4@ualberta.ca
Richardson, Jean
Academic Teaching Staff
jrichard@ualberta.ca
Robertson, Leslie
Academic Teaching Staff
lroberts@ualberta.ca
Sajecki, Anna
Academic Teaching Staff
sajecki@ualberta.ca 
Schechter, Laura
Associate Lecturer
lms3@ualberta.ca
Smitka, Kristine
Academic Teaching Staff
smitka@ualberta.ca
Sucur, Slobodan
Academic Teaching Staff
ssucur@ualberta.ca
Wells, Brianna
Academic Teaching Staff
blw@ualberta.ca 
Wittmann, Anna
Academic Teaching Staff
wittmann@ualberta.ca
Woodman, Dorothy
Academic Teaching Staff
dwoodman@ualberta.ca
Young, Liam
Academic Teaching Staff
lwyoung@ualberta.ca 

Top