English and Film Studies

Faculty and Instructors

Faculty

Ball, Karyn
Professor
kball@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-33
Baron, Jaimie
Assistant Professor
jaimie1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-69
Beard, William
Professor
william.beard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-17
Binhammer, Katherine
Professor
kb1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-41
Bishop, Edward
Professor
edward.bishop@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-27
Bowers, Rick
Professor
rick.bowers@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-39
Bracken, Christopher
Professor
chris.bracken@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-39
Braz, Albert
Professor
albert.braz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-85
Brazeau, Robert
Associate Professor
rbrazeau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-11
Brown, Sylvia
Professor
sylvia.brown@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-47
Bucknell, Brad
Associate Professor
bucknell@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-45
Carriere, Marie
Associate Professor
carriere@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-97
Cohn, Jonathan
Assistant Professor
cohn@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-73
Connor, William
Professor
bill.connor@ualberta.ca
Considine, John
Professor
john.considine@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-55
Czach, Liz
Associate Professor
czach@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-75
Del Río, Elena
Professor
elena.delrio@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-63
Demers, Patricia
Distinguished University Professor
patricia.demers@ualberta.ca
Phone: 405-1190
Office: HC 4-43
Devereux, Cecily
Professor
cecily.devereux@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-11/4-35
Dumont, Marilyn
Associate Professor
mdumont@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-81
Engel, Maureen
Assistant Professor
maureen.engel@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-0106
Office: Arts 4-17C
Gay, David
Professor
david.gay@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-49
Graves, Heather
Professor
heather.graves@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-7
Graves, Roger
Professor
roger.graves@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-25
Hamilton, Susan
Professor
susan.hamilton@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-49
Harol, Corrinne
Associate Professor
charol@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-55
Hurley, Natasha
Associate Professor
nhurley@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-35
Kelly, Gary
Distinguished University Professor
gary.kelly@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-45
Kent, Eddy
Associate Professor
ejkent@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-83
Krotz, Sarah
Assistant Professor
krotz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-61
Litwack, Michael
Assistant Professor
litwack@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-67
Martin, Keavy
Associate Professor
keavy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-77
Moussu, Lucie
Associate Professor
moussu@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-9582
Office: 1-42A Assiniboia Hall
O'Driscoll, Michael
Professor
michael.odriscoll@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-29
Okome, Ono
Professor
ookome@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-31
Ouzgane, Lahoucine
Associate Professor
lahoucine.ouzgane@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-25
Quamen, Harvey
Associate Professor
harvey.quamen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-5
Rak, Julie
Professor
julie.rak@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-21/4-37
Reimer, Stephen R.
Professor
stephen.reimer@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-53
Sale, Carolyn
Associate Professor
sale@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-77
Simpson, Mark
Associate Professor
mark.simpson@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-1771
Office: HC 4-23
Sinnema, Peter
Professor
peter.sinnema@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7841
Office: HC 3-17/3-37
Slemon, Stephen
Professor
stephen.slemon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-33
Stewart, Christine
Associate Professor
castewar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-87
Szeman, Imre
Professor
imre@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-79
Tinic, Serra
Associate Professor
stinic@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-65
Tomsky, Terri
Assistant Professor
tomsky@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-87
Varsava, Jerry
Professor
jerry.varsava@ualberta.ca

Office: Arts 3-22/HC 4-41
Wharton, Thomas
Associate Professor
twharton@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-67
Wiesenthal, Christine
Professor
christine.wiesenthal@ualberta.ca
Phone: 492-7840
Office: HC 4-09
Williamson, Janice
Professor
janice.williamson@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-5
Zackodnik, Teresa
Professor
teresa.zackodnik@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-43
Zwicker, Heather
Professor
heather.zwicker@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-15

Top

Contract Instructors

Agorde, Wisdom

wagorde@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Bechtel, Greg

gbechtel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Bowling, Timothy

bowling@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Chen, Leilei

lchen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-44
Chowdhury, Ahsan

ahsan@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
DeFehr, Wayne

wdefehr@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Dyck Fehderau, Ruth

rdyckfeh@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71
Fieldberg, Allison

fieldber@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fowler, Robyn

rfowler@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Fredrickson, Rebecca

rfredric@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Katelnikoff, Joel

katelnikoff@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
King, Maureen

mking@ualberta.ca
Koller, Katherine

katherine.koller@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Lim, January

jylim@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
MacLeod, Heather

hmacleod@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Morris, Mark

mm17@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-75
Ogundipe, Olumide

ogundipe@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Ostrowska, Elzbieta

evo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-71
Perkins, Don
Faculty Lecturer
dperkins@ualberta.ca
Phone: Cell: 780-288-3594
Office: HC 3-91
Pratt, Kate

slpratt@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Prusko, Rachel

rprusko@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-69
Rasmussen, Lucinda

lmr4@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Richardson, Jean

jrichard@ualberta.ca
Robertson, Leslie

lroberts@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-73
Schechter, Laura

lms3@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-85
Smitka, Kristine

smitka@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81
Sucur, Slobodan

ssucur@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Szabo-Jones, Lisa

lszabo@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Wittmann, Anna

wittmann@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Woodman, Dorothy

dwoodman@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-81

Top

Graduate Student Instructors

Balzer, Samantha
PhD Student
balzer@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Bargen, Darrel
PhD Student
bargen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Barnholden, Neale
PhD Student
barnhold@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Beauchesne, Nick
PhD Student
beauches@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Brandsma, Nicole
PhD Student
nbrandsm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Breiter, Jason
PhD Student
breiter@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
Buzny, Priel
PhD Student
buzny@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Calloway, David
PhD Student
calloway@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-60
Carlson, Adam
PhD Student
abcarlso@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-86
Cole, Richard
PhD Student
rich.cole@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-32
Cormier, Matthew
PhD Student
mcormier@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Daignault, Amanda
PhD Student
adaignau@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Eun, Kyung Hwa
PhD Student
keun@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Farnel, Megan
PhD Student
mfarnel@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-28
Fox, Kerry-Leigh
PhD Student
kerrylei@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-54
Frost, Helen
PhD Student
hfrost@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Harvey, Daniel
PhD Student
dharvey@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Haynes, Melissa
PhD Student
mshaynes@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-34
Horvat, Ana
PhD Student
ahorvat@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Houseman, David
PhD Student
houseman@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-64
Kerfoot, Brandon
PhD Student
bkerfoot@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Kinder, Jordan
PhD Student
jkinder@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Kosman, Marcelle
PhD Student
mkosman@ualberta.ca
Kroon, Ariel
PhD Student
kroon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Kvas, Kevin
PhD Student
kvas@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Lael Netzer, Orly
PhD Student
laelnetz@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-22
McRae, Sarah
PhD Student
spower@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
Moran, Richard
PhD Student
rmoran1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Mulcahy, Claire
PhD Student
mmulcahy@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Neudorf, Benjamin
PhD Student
bneudorf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-48
O'Connor, Danielle
PhD Student
doconnor@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Owen, William
PhD Student
wowen@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-30
Pestereva, Nataliia
PhD Student
pesterev@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-68
Pinterics, Natasha
PhD Student
pinteric@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-52
Rangwala, Shama
PhD Student
srangwal@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-32
Richardson, Jillian
PhD Student
jjrichar@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-66
Rosanowski, Annika
PhD Student
rosanows@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-76
Sajecki, Anna
PhD Student
sajecki@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Savard, Valerie
PhD Student
vesavard@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-24
Scanlon, Taylor
PhD Student
tscanlon@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-62
Scott, Conrad
PhD Student
cgscott@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Snyder, Meredith
PhD Student
meredith@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-74
Stepanik, Lucie
PhD Student
lstepani@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72
Storey, Samantha
PhD Student
sstorey@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-40
Sydora, Laura
PhD Student
sydora1@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Tarraf, Zeina
PhD Student
ztarraf@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-26
Van Essen, Angela
PhD Student
avanesse@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-32
Van der Marel, Camille
PhD Student
lvanderm@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-36
Wells, Brianna
PhD Student
blw@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 4-50
Young, Liam
PhD Student
lwyoung@ualberta.ca

Office: HC 3-72

Top