Contact Us

For general EHS queries, email ehs.info@ualberta.ca. For questions about fire safety, contact firesafe@ualberta.ca. To contact specific EHS staff, see below:

Adam Conway
Lead:Emergency Management, Implementation & Collaboration
780-498-2663 / ehs.partner@ualberta.ca

Andrew Cooper
Acting Director
780-668-1822 / acooper2@ualberta.ca

Ben McDonald
Operations Team Technician
780-988-8077 /  bjmcdona@ualberta.ca

Christi Andrin
Associate Biosafety Officer
780-886-6688 / christi.andrin@ualberta.ca

Cory McHugh
Radiation Protection Advisor
780-492-1611 / mchugh@ualberta.ca

Dan Dragon
Biosafety Officer
587-988-5341 / dragon@ualberta.ca

Danny Mah
Faculty Health & Safety Advisor (Department of Chemistry)
780-492-4300 / dgmah@ualberta.ca

Donata Chaulk
Radiation Safety Officer
780-492-5655 / dchaulk@ualberta.ca

Greg Hodgson
Occupational Hygienist
780-492-1457 / ghodgson@ualberta.ca

Karen Sochatsky
Faculty Health & Safety Advisor
780-492-1665 / kj5@ualberta.ca

Kim Schaerer
Program Coordinator Field Research Office
780-492-8981 / kschaere@ualberta.ca

Kseniya Revunova
Assistant Lead, Operations 
780-492-8490 / revunova@ualberta.ca

Lana Appelt
Hygiene & Chemical Safety Advisor
780-492-4002 / lana@ualberta.ca

Linda Hui
Coordinator, Emergency Management
780-399-1733 / llhui@ualberta.ca

Lois Dvorsky
Acting Lead: System Planning & Development/Environment Manager
780-492-1638 / ldvorsky@ualberta.ca

Lorelei Betke
Communications and Research Safety Coordinator
780-492-8708 / lbetke@ualberta.ca

Luke Price
Operations Team Technician
780-288-8883 / lmprice@ualberta.ca

Matthew Bouchard
eLearning Developer
matthew.bouchard@ualberta.ca

Michelle Rooker
Lead: Operations
780-492-1631 / mrooker@ualberta.ca

Rob Munro
Acting AVP, RMS
780-492-3710 / rbmunro@ualberta.ca

Samantha Walker 
eLearning Developer
780-492-3966/ swalker1@ualberta.ca

Sandra Music
Biosafety Technologist
780-492-0122 / smusic@ualberta.ca

Sandra Vidakovic
Cyclotron Facility Radiation Safety Officer
780-248-2009/780-292-1320 / sv8@ualberta.ca

Syed Biyabani
Safety Advisor, School of Engineering Safety and Risk Management
780-680-7051 / biyabani@ualberta.ca

Tony Selinger 
Hazardous Waste Facility Supervisor
780-988-8077 / tselinge@ualberta.ca