Hazard assessment web application

What is it?

The Hazard Assessment Web application (HAWApp) is a tool that can be used to identify, evaluate and assign controls to workplace hazards. Once a user has published a hazard assessment, it can be viewed, used, and copied by others with the same departmental access.

 

How to Get Started

 

Follow the steps below to get started:

  1. Contact your faculty or department administrator (Table 1) to set up your account.

  2. Log in here.

For assistance:

  • Watch the "How to Use HAWApp" video.

  • Once you've logged in to the app, check out the step-by-step tutorial via the "Show Me How" scroll menu.

                                            Table 1: Faculty or Department Administrator

Faculty or Portfolio Administrator Email
Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences Brett Finch brett.finch@ualberta.ca
Alberta School of Business Nadine Badry nbadry@ualberta.ca
Arts Stacey Brennan stacey.brennan@ualberta.ca
Augustana Campus Sarah Ross ross3@ualberta.ca
Campus Saint-Jean Patriciane Nankoua nankoua@ualberta.ca
Education Elaine Holtz ekolind@ualberta.ca
Engineering Afrooz Farjoo farjoo@ualberta.ca
Extension Sylvia Hwang yongwoo@ualberta.ca
Graduate Studies and Research Renee Polziehn rpolzieh@ualberta.ca
Law Hilary Edison vicedeanoflaw@ualberta.ca
Medicine & Dentistry Mark Noble mnoble@ualberta.ca
Native Studies Jocelyne Rinn jrinn@ualberta.ca
Nursing TBD
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Kelly Adames adames@ualberta.ca
Physical Education and Recreation Phil Poier poier@ualberta.ca
Rehabilitation Medicine Roshanie Khan roshanie@ualberta.ca
School of Public Health Benu Bawa benu@ualberta.ca
Science Danny Mah dgmah@ualberta.ca
Academic & Research TBD
International Portfolio TBD
Registrar Portlofio TBD
Libraries TBD
Programs Portfolio TBD
IST TBD
Human Resources TBD
Facilities Anne Annicchiarico anne3@ualberta.ca
Chemicals & Materials Engineering Shaofeng Yang shaofeng@ualberta.ca
HSLAS (Project) Greg Hodgson ghodgson@ualberta.ca