People Directory

Office of the Dean


Katy Campbell
Dean
780 492-8162
katy.campbell@ualberta.ca

Fay Fletcher
Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs
780 492-2283
fay.fletcher@ualberta.ca

Maria Mayan
Associate Dean, Research
780 492-9209
maria.mayan@ualberta.ca

Christie Schultz
Assistant Dean, Academic
780 492-6702
christie.schultz@ualberta.ca

Michael Splinter
Assistant Dean, Operations
780 492-3035
michael.splinter@ualberta.ca

Sylvia Hwang
Executive Assistant
780 492-2681
sylvia.hwang@ualberta.ca

Shairoz Rajwani
Executive Assistant to the Dean
780 492-8162
shairoz.rajwani@ualberta.ca

Lana Vandenberghe
Executive Assistant
780 248-1416
lvandenb@ualberta.ca

Helen Madill
Special Advisor, Student Affairs
Adjunct Professor
Professor Emerita
780 492-8661
helen.madill@ualberta.ca


Human Resources


Ryan Milligan
Human Resource Manager
780 492-8404
ryan.milligan@ualberta.ca

Barbara Zak
Human Resource Advisor
780 492-3156
barbara.zak@ualberta.ca


Finance and Accounting


Ying Zheng
Business Manager
780 492-8929
qiaoying.zheng@ualberta.ca

Olea Anderson
Financial Advisor
780 492-7758
olea.anderson@ualberta.ca

Andrea Hurley
Financial Advisor
780 492-3415
andrea.hurley@ualberta.ca


Student Services Office


Connie Cymbaluk
Extension Student Services Manager
780 492-4169
connie.cymbaluk@ualberta.ca

Sandra Der (On Secondment)
Functional Analyst
780 492-5041
sandra.der@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Landry
Functional Analyst
780 248-1282
kimberly.landry@ualberta.ca

Michele Fuller
Registration Accounts / Graduation Coordinator
780 492-0999
michele.fuller@ualberta.ca

Robyn Bosnyak
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
robyn.bosnyak@ualberta.ca

Tania Budhwani
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
tania.budhwani@ualberta.ca

Heather Halpern
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
heather.halpern@ualberta.ca


Facility, Media & Technology Services


Moo Chee Mah
Senior Records Coordinator/Duplicating Machine Operator
780 492-1856
moochee.mah@ualberta.ca

Maggie Rojas
Facilities and Classrooms Booking
Team Lead
780 492-5039
maggie.rojas@ualberta.ca

Val Smyth
Gallery Curator
780 984-7630
val.smyth@ualberta.ca


Marketing Services


Michael Lewcio
Digital Communications
780 492-9967
michael.lewcio@ualberta.ca

Michael Cooke
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
780 492-2847
michael.cooke@ualberta.ca

Rita Espeschit
Marketing and Communications Specialist
780 492-5600
rbraga@ualberta.ca

Jason Mills
Marketing and Communications Specialist
jason.mills@ualberta.ca

Chelsea Smallwood
Marketing and Communications Specialist
csmallwo@ualberta.ca

Shirley Ma
Marketing Assistant
780 492-1218
shirley.ma@ualberta.ca

Learning Engagement Office


Christie Schultz
Assistant Dean, Academic
780 492-6702
christie.schultz@ualberta.ca

Bryan Braul
eLearning Developer and Team Lead
780 492-8522
bryan.braul@ualberta.ca

Diane Janes
Instructional Designer
780 492-8596
djanes@ualberta.ca

Amanda Magnan
Senior eLearning Specialist
780 492-5001
aschwank@ualberta.ca

Alex Lomas
eLearning Specialist
780 492-2783
alomas@ualberta.ca


Research Support Services


Jason Daniels
Associate Director - Research
780 492-6332
jason.daniels@ualberta.ca

Sandra Olarte
Senior Research Analyst
780 492-9286
sandra.olarte@ualberta.ca

Iwona Faferek
Research Learning Engagement Coordinator
780 492-9957
ifaferek@ualberta.ca

Vivian Hu
Administrative Assistant
780 492-6286
vivian.hu@ualberta.ca

 

Faculty & Researchers Directory


Alberta Gambling Research Institute


Garry Smith
780 492-2770
garry.smith@ualberta.ca


City-Region Studies Centre


Rob Shields
Research Director
780 492-8262
rob.shields@ualberta.ca


Community-University Partnership (CUP)


Karen Edwards
Acting Director
780 492-0394
karen.edwards@ualberta.ca

Laurie Schnirer
Director (on leave)

Rebecca Gokiert
Early Childhood Measurement and Evaluation Assistant Director
780 492-6297
rgokiert@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Georgis
Early Childhood Measurement and Evaluation Postdoctoral Fellow
780 492-4367
georgis@ualberta.ca

Maria Mayan
Women and Children’s Health Assistant Director
780 492-9209
maria.mayan@ualberta.ca

Tatjana Alvadj
Women and Children’s Health Research Coordinator
780 492-6431
tatjana@ualberta.ca

Sarah Scott
Research Assistant
sscott2@ualberta.ca

Marilyn Hawirko
Office Administrator
780 492-6177
mhawirko@ualberta.ca

Teresa Mejia
Research Coordinator
All In For Youth
780 492-5048
tmejia@ualberta.ca

Amber Banks
Research Assistant
All In For Youth
adbanks@ualberta.ca

 

Art and Design


Eileen Crookes
Team Lead
780 492-1501
eileen.crookes@ualberta.ca

Shaun Bosch
Program Coordinator
– Residential Interiors
– Visual Arts
780 492-2408
shaun.bosch@ualberta.ca

Kristy Fyfe
Program Assistant
(780) 492-1185
klfyfe@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Lo
Program Assistant
780 492-3034
rebecca.lo@ualberta.ca

ELLA
Edmonton Lifelong Learners Association
780 492-5055
exella@ualberta.ca


Business and Leadership


Sandra Lacza
Team Lead
780 492-5545
sandra.lacza@ualberta.ca

Jackie Lane
Business Seminars & Citations Program Coordinator
780 492-8315
jackie.lane@ualberta.ca

Kelly Ann Akins
Business Seminars & Citations Program Assistant
780 492-5066
kelly.akins@ualberta.ca

Kimmie Eichelt
Business Certificates Program Assistant
780 492-3027
kimmie.eichelt@ualberta.ca

Joy Beveridge
New Ventures
780 492-6980
joy.beveridge@ualberta.ca


Communications


Gordon Gow
MACT Director and Associate Professor
780 492-6111
gordon.gow@ualberta.ca

Eileen Crookes
MACT Graduate Program Coordinator and Team Lead
780 492-1501
eileen.crookes@ualberta.ca

Susan Petruszczak
MACT Program Assistant
780 492-1538
susan.petruszczak@ualberta.ca

Thomas Barker
MACT Professor
780 492-7651
ttbarker@ualberta.ca

Rob McMahon
MACT Assistant Professor
rdmcmaho@ualberta.ca

Kent Rondeau
MACT Associate Professor
780 492-8608
kent.rondeau@ualberta.ca


Community Engagement


Mary Beckie
Associate Professor and Director
780 492-5153
mary.beckie@ualberta.ca

Kevin Edson Jones
Assistant Professor
780 492-1746
j.e.jones@ualberta.ca

Carrie Sawatsky
Program Specialist
780 492-7237
carrie.sawatsky@ualberta.ca

Kent Rondeau
MACE Associate Professor
780 492-8608
kent.rondeau@ualberta.ca


English Language School


Mimi Hui
Executive Director
780 492-2497
mimi.hui@ualberta.ca

Martin Guardado
Academic Director
780 492-5063
martin.guardado@ualberta.ca

Greg Sowak
Associate Director
780 492-1183
gsowak@ualberta.ca

Donald Mason
Academic Team Lead (Credit)
780 492-3580
dmason1@ualberta.ca

Pamela Young
Academic Team Lead (APPEMI)
780 492-8538
pyoung@ualberta.ca

Bart Lambrecht
Learning Strategy Advisor
780 492-4518
bart2@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Yau
Advisor (Budgets & Accounting)
780 492-6728
rebecca.yau@ualberta.ca

Mark Bell
Coordinator (Seminars and Events)
780 492-3237
mdbell@ualberta.ca

Hawk Li
Coordinator (EAP Programs)
780 492-5530
dl18@ualberta.ca

James-Dean Sauter
Coordinator (Sponsored Students)
780 492-9196
jsauter@ualberta.ca

Trudy Stevens
Coordinator (Homestay)
780 492-0071
trudy.stevens@ualberta.ca

Michael Viola
Bridging Program Specialist
780 248-1178
michael.viola@ualberta.ca

Clement Yau
Advisor (Registration & Records)
780 492-7438
ctyau@ualberta.ca


Health and Safety


Nimmi Nayyer-Dua
Team Lead
780 492-8924
nimmi.nayyer-dua@ualberta.ca

Kristine Kliza
Occupational Health and Safety Program Assistant
780 248-1793
kristine.kliza@ualberta.ca


Public Sector


Michelle Zolner
Applied Land Use Planning Program Coordinator
780 492-6914
michelle.zolner@ualberta.ca

Wayne MacDonald
IAPP Program Manager
780 492-2862
wayne.macdonald@ualberta.ca

Melissa Glockler-Rosentreter
IAPP Program Assistant
780 492-5052
melissa.glockler@ualberta.ca

Slavinka Osmanagic
NACLAA Program Coordinator
780 492-2870
slavinka.osmanagic@ualberta.ca

Angela Dempster
NACLAA Program Assistant
780 492-4315
spicoluk@ualberta.ca


Environmental Studies


Nimmi Nayyer-Dua
Team Lead
780 492-8924
nimmi.nayyer-dua@ualberta.ca

Michelle Berg
Program Coordinator:
– Construction Management & Administration
– Environmental Resource Management
– Applied Geostatistics
– General Interest Seminars
780 492-3158
mberg@ualberta.ca

Connie Wildman
Program Assistant:
– Construction Management & Administration
– Environmental Resource Management
– Applied Geostatistics
– General Interest Seminars
780 492-5532
connie.wildman@ualberta.ca