People Directory

Office of the Dean


General inquires: 780 492-2681  Email

Maria Mayan
Interim Dean
780 492-9209
maria.mayan@ualberta.ca

Fay Fletcher
Associate Dean, Academic & Student Affairs (Interim)
780 492-2283
fay.fletcher@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Gokiert
Associate Dean, Research
780 492-6297
rgokiert@ualberta.ca

Christie Schultz
Assistant Dean, Academic
780 492-6702
christie.schultz@ualberta.ca

JoAnn Kirkland
Assistant Dean, Advancement
780 492-5599
joann.kirkland@ualberta.ca

Michael Splinter
Assistant Dean, Operations
780 288-9220
michael.splinter@ualberta.ca

Colette Freitas
Executive Coordinator
780 492-8162
colette.freitas@ualberta.ca

Sylvia Hwang
Executive Assistant
780 492-2681
sylvia.hwang@ualberta.ca

Mimi Hui
Executive Director, Office of International Community Engagement
780 492-2497
mimi.hui@ualberta.ca

Helen Madill
Special Advisor, Student Affairs
Adjunct Professor
Professor Emerita
780 492-8661
helen.madill@ualberta.ca

Aalyssa Atley
Communications Associate
780 248-1178
aalyssa@ualberta.ca

Vivian Hu
Administrative Assistant
780 492-6286
vivian.hu@ualberta.ca


Human Resources


General inquires: 780 492-3156  Email

Monique Wright
Human Resources Manager
780 492-8404
monique.wright@ualberta.ca

Barbara Zak
Human Resources Advisor
780 492-3156
barbara.zak@ualberta.ca


Finance and Accounting


General inquires: 780 492-8929  Email

Ying Zheng
Business Manager
780 492-8929
qiaoying.zheng@ualberta.ca

Olea Anderson
Financial Advisor
780 492-7758
olea.anderson@ualberta.ca

Andrea Hurley
Financial Advisor
780 492-3415
andrea.hurley@ualberta.ca


Student Services Office


General inquires: 780 492-3116  Email

Connie Cymbaluk
Extension Student Services Manager
780 492-4169
connie.cymbaluk@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Landry
Functional Analyst
780 248-1282
kimberly.landry@ualberta.ca

Michele Fuller
Registration Accounts / Graduation Coordinator
780 492-0999
michele.fuller@ualberta.ca

Robyn Bosnyak
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
robyn.bosnyak@ualberta.ca

Tania Budhwani
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
tania.budhwani@ualberta.ca

Heather Halpern
Student Services Advisor
780 492-3116
heather.halpern@ualberta.ca


Facility, Media & Technology Services


General inquires: 780 492-5039  Email

Moo Chee Mah
Senior Records Coordinator/Duplicating Machine Operator
780 492-1856
moochee.mah@ualberta.ca

Daniel Jin
Facilities and Classrooms Booking
780 492-5039
jin2@ualberta.ca

 

Marketing and Strategic Insights


General inquires: 780 492-6932  Email

Laurenne Spratt
Director, Marketing & Strategic Insights
780 492-6932
laurenne@ualberta.ca

Michael Lewcio
Web Consultant
780 492-9967
michael.lewcio@ualberta.ca

Rita Espeschit
Marketing and Communications Specialist
780 492-5600
rbraga@ualberta.ca

Jason Mills
Marketing and Communications Specialist
jason.mills@ualberta.ca

Learning Engagement Office


General inquires: 780 492-8522  Email

Christie Schultz
Assistant Dean, Academic
780 492-6702
christie.schultz@ualberta.ca

Bryan Braul
eLearning Developer and Team Lead
780 492-8522
bryan.braul@ualberta.ca

Amanda Magnan
Senior eLearning Specialist
780 492-5001
aschwank@ualberta.ca

Alex Lomas
eLearning Specialist
780 492-2783
alomas@ualberta.ca

Kim Wardrop
eLearning Specialist
780 492-2951
kim.wardrop@ualberta.ca


Faculty & Researchers


General inquires: 780 248-1178  Email

Faculty & Researchers Directory


Community-University Partnership (CUP)


General inquires: 780 492-6177  Email

Karen Edwards
Director
780 492-0394
karen.edwards@ualberta.ca

Laurie Schnirer (On Leave)

Rebecca Gokiert
Associate Director
Research & Development in Early Childhood Education
780 492-6297
rgokiert@ualberta.ca

Maria Mayan
Associate Director
Research & Evaluation in Poverty
780 492-9209
maria.mayan@ualberta.ca

Rob Buschmann
Research Associate
780 492-4367
rob.buschmann@ualberta.ca

Jason Daniels
Research and Evaluation Associate Specialist
780 492-6332
jason.daniels@ualberta.ca

Kirstyn Morley
Research Assistant
krmorley@ualberta.ca

Marilyn Hawirko
Centre Administrator
780 492-6177
mhawirko@ualberta.ca

Morgan Allen
Community Resource Coordinator, Grocery Run
mallen1@ualberta.ca

Sarah Scott
Research Assistant
sscott2@ualberta.ca

Shelly Jun
Research Coordinator, Research & Evaluation in Early Childhood Development
780 248-1979
sjun1@ualberta.ca

Tatjana Alvadj
Research Coordinator, Women and Children’s Health 
780 492-6431
tatjana@ualberta.ca

Teresa Mejia
Research Coordinator, All In For Youth
780 492-5048
tmejia@ualberta.ca

Bethan Kingsley
Research Associate
bkingsle@ualberta.ca

Sennait Yohannes
Community Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator
780 492-7022
sennait@ualberta.ca

Surma Das
Research Coordinator, End Edmonton Poverty
780 492-4409
surma@ualberta.ca

Pauline MacPherson
Research Assistant
pauline.macpherson@ualberta.ca

 

Art and Design


General inquires: 780 492-2408  Email

Megan Bertagnolli
Program Development Lead
780 492-2408
megan.bertagnolli@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Lo
Program Assistant
780 492-3034
rebecca.lo@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Anderson
Program Assistant
780 492-1185
rdanders@ualberta.ca

ELLA
Edmonton Lifelong Learners Association
780 492-5055
exella@ualberta.ca


Business and Leadership


General inquires: 780 492-3027  Email

Sandra Lacza
Team Lead
780 492-5545
sandra.lacza@ualberta.ca

Jackie Lane
Business Seminars & Citations Program Coordinator
780 492-8315
jackie.lane@ualberta.ca

Kelly Ann Akins
Business Seminars & Citations Program Assistant
780 492-5066
kelly.akins@ualberta.ca

Kimmie Eichelt
Business Certificates Program Assistant
780 492-3027
kimmie.eichelt@ualberta.ca

Joy Beveridge
Corporate Learning and New Ventures
780 492-6980
joy.beveridge@ualberta.ca


Communications


General inquires: 780 492-1501  Email

Gordon Gow
MACT Director and Professor
780 492-6111
gordon.gow@ualberta.ca

Eileen Crookes
Graduate Programs
780 492-1501
eileen.crookes@ualberta.ca

Thomas Barker
MACT Professor
780 492-7651
ttbarker@ualberta.ca

Rob McMahon
MACT Associate Professor
rdmcmaho@ualberta.ca

Kent Rondeau
MACT Associate Professor
780 492-8608
kent.rondeau@ualberta.ca


Community Engagement


General inquires: 780 492-1501  Email

Mary Beckie
Professor and Director
780 492-5153
mary.beckie@ualberta.ca

Fay Fletcher
Professor
780 492-2283
fay.fletcher@ualberta.ca

Lana Whiskeyjack
Assistant Professor
780 492-2424
lwhiskey@ualberta.ca

Kevin Edson Jones
Assistant Professor
780 492-1746
j.e.jones@ualberta.ca

Eileen Crookes
Team Lead, Graduate Programs
780 492-1501
eileen.crookes@ualberta.ca

Kent Rondeau
MACE Associate Professor
780 492-8608
kent.rondeau@ualberta.ca


English Language School


General inquires: 780 492-5530  Email

Martin Guardado
Director
780 492-5063
martin.guardado@ualberta.ca

Justine Light
Assistant Director (Academic)
780 492-8356
jlight@ualberta.ca

Greg Sowak
Assistant Director
780 405-8204
gsowak@ualberta.ca

Donald Mason
Academic Team Lead (Credit)
780 492-3580
dmason1@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Yau
Advisor (Budgets & Accounting)
780 492-6728
rebecca.yau@ualberta.ca

Mark Bell
Coordinator (Seminars and Events)
780 492-3237
mdbell@ualberta.ca

Hawk Li
Coordinator (EAP Programs)
780 492-5530
dl18@ualberta.ca

Trudy Stevens
Coordinator (Homestay)
780 492-0071
trudy.stevens@ualberta.ca

Clement Yau
Advisor (Registration & Records)
780 492-7438
ctyau@ualberta.ca

James Sauter (On Leave)
Coordinator


Environmental Studies


General inquires: 780 492-3158  Email

Nimmi Nayyer-Dua
Team Lead
780 492-8924
nimmi.nayyer-dua@ualberta.ca

Michelle Berg
Program Coordinator:
– Construction Management & Administration
– Environmental Resource Management
– Applied Geostatistics
– General Interest Seminars
780 492-3158
mberg@ualberta.ca

Connie Wildman
Program Assistant:
– Construction Management & Administration
– Environmental Resource Management
– Applied Geostatistics
– General Interest Seminars
780 492-5532
connie.wildman@ualberta.ca


Health and Safety


General inquires: 780 492-8924  Email

Nimmi Nayyer-Dua
Team Lead
780 492-8924
nimmi.nayyer-dua@ualberta.ca

 

Indigenous Relations


General inquires: 780 492-7237  Email

Carrie Sawatsky
Program Specialist
780 492-7237
carrie.sawatsky@ualberta.ca


Public Sector


General inquires: 780 492-6914  Email

Michelle Zolner
Applied Land Use Planning Program Coordinator
780 492-6914
michelle.zolner@ualberta.ca

Wayne MacDonald
IAPP Program Specialist
780 492-2862
wayne.macdonald@ualberta.ca

Carrie Sawatsky
IAPP Program Assistant (Acting)
780 492-5052
carrie.sawatsky@ualberta.ca

Melissa Glockler-Rosentreter (On Leave)
IAPP Program Assistant

Slavinka Osmanagic
NACLAA Program Coordinator
780 492-2870
slavinka.osmanagic@ualberta.ca

Angela Dempster
NACLAA Program Assistant
780 492-4315
spicoluk@ualberta.ca