Staff Directory

Our researchers are sought after leaders in community-based research, knowledge mobilization, and the scholarship of engagement.  Our researchers and research assistants play a key role in ensuring the progress of our partnerships and projects. Their experience is drawn from various faculties across the University of Alberta. We strive to provide innovative experiential-based learning opportunities for our graduate students and new leadership opportunities for our staff.  Our current staff are listed below.

 Name Title Email Telephone
Morgan Allen Community Resource Coordinator mallen1@ualberta.ca  
Tatjana Alvadj
Research Coordinator
tatjana@ualberta.ca
780-492-6431
Rob Buschmann Research Associate rob.buschmann@ualberta.ca 780-492-4367
Jason Daniels Evaluation and Research Associate / Specialist jdaniels@ualberta.ca 780-492-6332
Surma Das EPE Research Coordinator surma@ualberta.ca 780-492-4409
Chelsea Durber Graduate Research Assistant durber@ualberta.ca  
Karen Edwards
Director 
karen.edwards@ualberta.ca
780-492-0394
Rebecca Gokiert
Associate Director, Research & Evaluation in Early
Childhood Education
rgokiert@ualberta.ca 780-492-6297
Marilyn Hawirko
Centre Administrator
mhawirko@ualberta.ca 780-492-6177
Shelly Jun Research Coordinator sjun1@ualberta.ca 780-248-1979
Bethan Kingsley
Postdoctoral Fellow
bkingsle@ualberta.ca 780-492-4409
Maria Mayan
Associate Director, Research & Evaluation in Poverty
mmayan@ualberta.ca 780-492-9209
Teresa Mejia Project Coordinator tmejia@ualberta.ca 780-492-5048
Kirstyn Morley Research Assistant krmorley@ualberta.ca  
Erica Partridge Graduate Research Assistant epartridg@ualberta.ca  
Maira Quintanilha Graduate Research Assistant (on leave) maira@ualberta.ca  
Laurie Schnirer  (on leave)
 
Sarah Scott
Research Assistant
sscott2@ualberta.ca
Mischa Taylor Graduate Research Assistant mischa@ualberta.ca  
Stanley Varnhagen Faculty Services Officer sjv1@ualberta.ca 780-492-3641
Emma Wallace Graduate Research Assistant emmalynn@ualberta.ca  
Sennait Yohannes Community Knowledge Mobilization Coordinator sennait@ualberta.ca