

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Senate Chambers, Arts and Convocation Hall 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

## **OPENING SESSION**

1. Approval of the Agenda Paul Myers

Approval of the Open Session Minutes of January 14, 2020
 Paul Myers

### **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

3. Comments from the Acting-Chair (no documents) Paul Myers

4. Presentation - University of Alberta International (UAI) (no documents) Doug Weir John Gregory

5. UAPPOL Student Financial Support Policy Update Fiona Halbert

## **ACTION ITEMS**

6. New Annually Funded Financial Supports for Approval Fiona Halbert
Allen Wolfe
Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority Shari Klassen

7. New Endowed Financial Supports for Approval Fiona Halbert

Allen Wolfe

Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority

Shari Klassen

8. Amended Financial Supports for Approval Fiona Halbert

Allen Wolfe

Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority

Shari Klassen

## **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

9. Question Period (no documents) Paul Myers

### **INFORMATION REPORTS**

10. Items Approved by the GFC Undergraduate Awards and Bursaries Paul Myers Committee by E-mail Ballots (non-debatable) (no items to date)

11. Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Paul Myers Meetings (no items to date)

### **CLOSING SESSION**

12. Next meeting: March 10, 2020 Paul Myers

# 13. Next meeting of General Faculties Council: February 24, 2020

Paul Myers

Presenter(s):

Paul Myers Acting-Chair, GFC Undergraduate Awards and Bursaries Committee

Fiona Halbert Assistant Registrar, Student Financial Support

Allen Wolfe Specialist, Student Financial Support, Office of the Registrar Shari Klassen Specialist, Student Financial Support, Office of the Registrar

Doug Weir Executive Director, Student Programs & Services, University of Alberta

International

John Gregory

Director, International Recruitment & Transnational Programs, University of

Alberta International

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Meeting REGRETS to: Heather Richholt, 780-492-1937, heather.richholt@ualberta.ca

Prepared by: Heather Richholt, Committee Coordinator

University Governance <u>www.governance.ualberta.ca</u>