

GFC UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

REGULAR SESSION AGENDA

Tuesday, September 20, 2011 1-20 University Hall 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

<u>OF</u>	ENING SESSION	<u>Presenter/Proposer</u>
1.	Approval of the Agenda	William Street

2. Approval of the Regular Session Minutes of June 14, 2011 William Street

3. Comments from the Chair (no documents) William Street

4. Orientation and Kick-off (no documents) William Street

Marion Haggarty-France Iva Spence

ACTION ITEMS

5. New Undergraduate University Bursaries and Emergency Funding (UBEF) Rachel De Leon Bursary for Approval (September 20, 2011)

Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority

6. New Undergraduate Student Awards and Scholarships For Approval Heather Dyck (September 20, 2011)

Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority

7. Approval of Amendments to Existing Undergraduate Student Awards and Scholarships (September 20, 2011)

Heather Dyck

Motion: To Approve with Delegated Authority

DISCUSSION ITEMS

8. Question Period William Street

INFORMATION ITEMS

9. Items Approved by the GFC Undergraduate Awards and Scholarship Willia Committee by E-mail Ballots (non-debatable)

William Street

No items to date.

10. Information Items Forwarded to Committee Members Between Meetings

William Street

No items to date.

CLOSING SESSION

11. Next meeting date: Tuesday, October 11, 2011

William Street

Documentation was before members unless otherwise noted.

Meeting REGRETS to: Iva Spence, Coordinator & Scribe (780) 492-2655, iva.spence@ualberta.ca

Prepared by: Iva Spence, Coordinator & Scribe, GFC UASC

Posted online for members: September 13, 2011

University Governance: http://www.governance.ualberta.ca

Presenters:

William Street Chair, GFC UASC

Rachel De Leon Bursary Program Coordinator, University Bursaries and Emergency Funding

Heather Dyck Development Coordinator, Student Awards
Marion Haggarty-France
Iva Spence Development Coordinator, Student Awards
University Secretary, University Governance
Committee Coordinator, University Governance

Guests:

Rachel De Leon Bursary Program Coordinator, University Bursaries and Emergency Funding

Heather Dyck Development Coordinator

Marion Haggarty-France University Secretary, University Governance