

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

2023-2024 Committee Membership List

Chair of the Board of Governors: Kate Chisholm, KC Guy Bridgeman

AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Chair: Lillian Zenari Vice-Chair: Zarina Bhambhani Chris Ashdown

> *John Elford (June 30, 2025) *Shenaz Jeraj (June 30, 2025)

FINANCE & PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Chair: Rakesh Saraf Vice-Chair <vacant>

Bishoi Aziz

Stephanie Dickie Christian Fotang Janice MacKinnon Dilini Vethanayagam

Lillian Zenari

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: Guy Bridgeman Vice-Chair: Tom Ross

Stephanie Dickie

*Rob Parks (June 30, 2025)

Stephen Raitz

HUMAN RESOURCES & COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Chair: Margot Ross-Graham Vice-Chair: Guy Bridgeman

*Jack Middleton (June 30, 2025)

Tom Ross Rakesh Saraf

Ex Officio Members on all Board Committees:

Kate Chisholm, Board Chair Peggy Garritty, Chancellor

Bill Flanagan, President and Vice-Chancellor

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: *Derek Brodersen (June 30, 2025) Vice-Chair: *Maria Holowinsky (June 30, 2024)

Vice Chair:

*Kelly Featherstone (June 30, 2024) *Kevin McDowell (June 30, 2025) *Jai Parihar (June 30, 2024) *Peter Pontikes (June 30, 2025)

Rakesh Saraf

LEARNING, RESEARCH, & STUDENT EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE

Chair: *Giri Puligandla (June 30, 2025)

Vice-Chair: Paul Whittaker

> Bishoi Aziz **Heather Bruce** Stephanie Dickie Christian Fotang

*Lyndsey Hahn (June 30, 2025)

Kate Young

REPUTATION & PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Chair: Paul Whittaker

Vice-Chair: Janice MacKinnon

> *Hal Danchilla (June 30, 2026) *Martin Kennedy (June 30, 2026)

Sett Policicchio Stephen Raitz Dilini Vethanayagam

BOARD REPRESENTATION ON UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

Senate: Chris Ashdown, Sett Policicchio

Edmonton Community Foundation Nominating Committee: Kate Young

University Properties Trust Board of Directors: Guy Bridgeman, <vacant>

Denotes Non-Governor Committee Member